Zucchini and Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 13, 2006
This was very easy and simple to make! Great for zucchini lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
This is one of my favorite recipes just because it is so quick, easy, flavorful, and versatile. Sometimes I add other vegetables...mushrooms, onions, peppers...and when preparing this for the entire family I make eight times the listed amount, add cheese and whatever, and bake in a 9 x 13 pan. Great recipe, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
This was ok. Definately needs more flavor, was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Good, simple, tasty recipe. I used grated zucchini & onion and used more eggs, together with the garlic. Very tasty. We all liked it but it wasn't a top recipe worthy of four or five stars...but it is worth a repeat for the simplicity of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
I was so skeptical about trying this, but so glad I did! Definatly add spices of your choice and the soy sauce is a wonderful addition. Perhaps cut the zucchini in smaller peices so it is easier to get a bit of egg and a bit of zucchini in each bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
Dry, but still tasty. Perhaps more liquid would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
Such a versatile recipe! We like things spicy, so I sauteed garlic and onions before adding the zucchini, and seasoned the eggs with poultry seasoning, celery seed and red pepper flakes. Poured the egg mixture over the zucchini, topped with a little mozzarella and parmesan cheeses, and cooked till done. I served it with toast made from Buttermilk Seed Bread from this site, and my husband said it reminded him of bed and breakfast fare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
I use this recipe all of the time. Add some mushrooms, garlic powder and parmesan cheese and you're in egg heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
The zucchini and eggs really did work together. Be sure to add plenty of herbs to get some flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
I love both of these ingredients and they are great together. I used pam cooking spray and egg beaters to keep it low-cal and healthy. it was wonderful!! thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States