Zucchini and Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I love this combination, but I also add cheese shredded and a little jalapeno. Then I take flour tortillas, brown them a little and then put the mixture in them, roll them up and serve with salsa and sour cream........yumo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
I thought it was great! I did add mushrooms and onions, parmasian, thyme and basil. Instead of one egg I used one egg and one eggwhite. I think it is a great to experiment with, and the zucchini and eggs worked surprisingly well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I love this recipe. My family has been making it forever, and it is so yum! I do not add anything else, it is so good as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nyack, New York, USA
Living In: Bushkill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
This was very easy and simple to make! Great for zucchini lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
This is one of my favorite recipes just because it is so quick, easy, flavorful, and versatile. Sometimes I add other vegetables...mushrooms, onions, peppers...and when preparing this for the entire family I make eight times the listed amount, add cheese and whatever, and bake in a 9 x 13 pan. Great recipe, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
This was ok. Definately needs more flavor, was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Good, simple, tasty recipe. I used grated zucchini & onion and used more eggs, together with the garlic. Very tasty. We all liked it but it wasn't a top recipe worthy of four or five stars...but it is worth a repeat for the simplicity of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
I was so skeptical about trying this, but so glad I did! Definatly add spices of your choice and the soy sauce is a wonderful addition. Perhaps cut the zucchini in smaller peices so it is easier to get a bit of egg and a bit of zucchini in each bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
Dry, but still tasty. Perhaps more liquid would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
Such a versatile recipe! We like things spicy, so I sauteed garlic and onions before adding the zucchini, and seasoned the eggs with poultry seasoning, celery seed and red pepper flakes. Poured the egg mixture over the zucchini, topped with a little mozzarella and parmesan cheeses, and cooked till done. I served it with toast made from Buttermilk Seed Bread from this site, and my husband said it reminded him of bed and breakfast fare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States