Zucchini and Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I was a bit skeptical about mixing zucchini and eggs together as my breakfast, but I was pleasantly surprised!! It tasted great and I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was pretty good, but there was too much oil and not enough egg. Next time I will cut the oil in half and use two eggs for every zucchini. I added dried basil, oregano, garlic powder, and turkey bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I added sweet Vidalia onion slices to the zucchini saute and seasoned with oregano. Delicious! The ratio I used was one medium zucchini, 1/2 medium onion, and 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Loved it! Made it twice in two days and my hubby (who isn't a huge fan of veggies) couldn't get enough! Would work great as a side dish, a quick lunch or even breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann Joseph Bedillion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Good breakfast. I suggest using a non-stick pan and eating this with some salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I've made this a dozen times now, and lately have been sprinkling sugar and cinnamon on both sides of the "pancake." It blends great with the browned, juicy Zucchini. This is a healthy alternative that nips my sweet tooth early in the day. If the zucchini is really large, I use two eggs but only one yolk to control cholesterol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mattchuuu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bailey, Colorado, USA
Living In: Prosper, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
My grandma has made this for years! Love zucchini. Add some bacon, onions and garlic (garlic powder) in with the zucchini before you add the eggs. Makes for a great breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vwolpert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This is great as is, or add some onion and grated carrot. Sounds funny, but a little bit of mustard and cayenne pepper mixed in the eggs gives it a nice bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I did it and came out very good. I shreded insted of slicing. just made a salad from left over . Added some lemon juice, 1 teasp chopped dill, mayonaise,& cucumber pickle. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rinap

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I would never have thought to put these two together, but it totally works. Rather plain the way it is, however. After tasting it, my daughter put some parmesan cheese on top of hers. I mixed in some carmelized onion & feta. Still a filling, simple, cheap meal. This one is a total keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States