Zucchini and Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Loved it! Made it twice in two days and my hubby (who isn't a huge fan of veggies) couldn't get enough! Would work great as a side dish, a quick lunch or even breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Good breakfast. I suggest using a non-stick pan and eating this with some salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I've made this a dozen times now, and lately have been sprinkling sugar and cinnamon on both sides of the "pancake." It blends great with the browned, juicy Zucchini. This is a healthy alternative that nips my sweet tooth early in the day. If the zucchini is really large, I use two eggs but only one yolk to control cholesterol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mattchuuu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bailey, Colorado, USA
Living In: Prosper, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
My grandma has made this for years! Love zucchini. Add some bacon, onions and garlic (garlic powder) in with the zucchini before you add the eggs. Makes for a great breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vwolpert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This is great as is, or add some onion and grated carrot. Sounds funny, but a little bit of mustard and cayenne pepper mixed in the eggs gives it a nice bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I did it and came out very good. I shreded insted of slicing. just made a salad from left over . Added some lemon juice, 1 teasp chopped dill, mayonaise,& cucumber pickle. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rinap

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I would never have thought to put these two together, but it totally works. Rather plain the way it is, however. After tasting it, my daughter put some parmesan cheese on top of hers. I mixed in some carmelized onion & feta. Still a filling, simple, cheap meal. This one is a total keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This is a great, simple recipe. I usually use cooking spray and add onions and garlic before the zucchini and egg. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
we do it with bittergourd! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Was looking for something different for breakfast when I found this recipe and it was great! I added some garlic salt and powder while cooking the zucchini to give it a little more flavor. I also used more eggs than called for (I wanted zucchini in my eggs, not eggs in my zucchini) and then sprinkled on some cheese at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States