Zucchini and Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
delish! thank you for this easily adaptable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffness23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This surprised me, that I thought it was quite good. I almost added garlic, but glad I didn't because the 3 ingredients worked well together. I made another similar recipe on here that had garlic and parmesan cheese, and I actually preferred this one better. It seems like it is good for breakfast or could be a side dish. I did sprinkle the sauteed zucchini with salt and not the eggs and it worked fine. I will definitely make this again. I always have the ingredients in the house. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I sauteed red onion and garlic in the oil. Then added one small zucchini very finely diced and after a few minutes 2 beaten jumbo eggs, salt, and pepper. I stirred it as I cooked the egg. When plating the cooked mixture I added 2 tsps of feta cheese. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Delicious! I actually shredded the zucchini instead of slicing, so it was a little more blended. It seemed like a lot of zucchini, so I used 3 eggs instead of 1, and it was perfect split between me and hubby. Also added a little bit of mozzarella cheese which was the perfect touch. Yummy and a great way to get extra veggies in your day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whafen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Have been eating this all of my life, my Mom made this all of the time when my Dad's garden produced too many squash (every year). Many ways too spice it up i.e. diced hot peppers, onion and garlic, mushrooms, cheesees and many other combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgoose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parshall, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Easy and delicious. I added onion and colby-jack shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I have been making this yummy dish for years, but I also add chopped red onions. I sauté the onions and zucchini (in cooking spray instead of oil) for a bit to soften the onions, then scramble in the eggs. A little pepper and this makes an amazing snack full of protein. Perfect after a workout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I have made this for years, add a bit of garlic, and or hot sauce and throw in a warm tortilla. I eat it for breakfast whenever I have fresh zuchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
my grandmother used to make this, eggs, zuccini and alot of fresh garlic. she called it ( gagoots) . i will add fresh rosemary next time as a reader suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cloezoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I had never considered combining these ingredients. After reading a few of the reviews I decided to cook diced onion, minced garlic and shredded zucchini in a skillet. When my vegetables were slightly brown I stirred some salt, pepper, and soy sauce into my eggs. This then was poured over top of the vegetables. Viola! Zucchini foo yung. An excellent low fat, low carb luncheon. I ate mine as reported, but you could make a sauce to pour over the eggs. Very quick and easy. I will make this with my abundance of zucchini. Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States