Zucchini and Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I LOVE fried zucchini!!!! "I" would flour and season, then fry my zucchini...THEN ...throw a couple stirred up eggs over it...cook till a little firm....flip out of the pan and plate.....just like your own little zucchini Quiche!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra K.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Super Excited!! I have been eating zucchini with my eggs for a couple years now. I can't understand why more people don't know about this. It is as if they were meant to be together, but nobody else seems to know about it. I am so excited to hear about someone else discovering this. Zucchini also adds a buttery flavor when shredded into and cooked down with hamburger...and your kids won't know it's in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I never though of how good of a combination zucchini and eggs could be together... but they do taste great... I tried mine throwing some garlic in the oil and then sprinkling with some italian herbs... however I didn't really care for mine over rice, the zucchini and eggs by themselves were great though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
It was awesome! I wasn't able to find Zucchini at the market, but italian squash was available. I used half with one egg. I also added rosemary and garlic and my husband fell in love with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
very good base
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Fast, simple, delicious. Added onions and mini portobello mushrooms, sauteed with the zucchini. Served along side thick slices of summer tomatoes from the garden......mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Very good. I love zucchini so I absolueltly loved this recipe. Only changed a couple of things: I only used half a zucchini and cut them into half-moons. Used 2 eggs. Added some garlic salt while cooking the zucchini, and I just scrambled everything together as it was easier in my small skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shy422

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clive, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Grew up with this. I tried to replicate but I didn't know you had to fry the zucchini before hand. I went to make this as a snack today following your recipe but it smelled way to good, so it is our only side dish for dinner! THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
My wife and i love this. This has been added to our regular breakfast menu. We have changed the ratio to 2 eggs per 1 zucchini and add the rosemary and oregano. They are wonderful, fast, and healthy. Not the childrens favorite but they eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brecksville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
delish! thank you for this easily adaptable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffness23

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States