Zucchini and Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I was looking to make something different for breakfast but that was still fast. I happened to have some zucchini and so thought I would give this a try. Love the taste that the zucchini adds to the eggs. Super easy, delicious, and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John C
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Just made it. Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This was a great solution to get rid of some excess zucchini that is coming out of my garden. Everybody loved it. Makes a nice base recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I've been working on different ways to make eggs so I was excited to try this recipe and I must say this was absolutely delicious. The soy sauce addition to the beaten eggs gave it a fabulous flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
As is, the recipe was pretty bland. Most of the good reviews add a lot to it. The variation I like is to use canola oil spray, saute 1/4 cup of chopped zucchini and 1/4 cup of chopped onion, then mix 2 eggs and 1/4 cup soy milk with salt and pepper, pour the eggs over the onion and zucchini, and then top with two tablespoons of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I made this for my one year old and he absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
We love this recipe. I saute chopped onion with zucchini and when eggs are almost cooked I add cheddar cheese on top and cover to melt cheese, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Our family has been making this for years. Its a great quick recipe. An addition that I make is onion and parmesan cheese which makes this a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Have been making this for many years...actually grew up on this type of egg dishes. You can use almost any vegtable with eggs. I love to stir-fry zucchini, red & green sliced peppers, onions, garlic, sliced carrots in some olive oil, adobe seasoning, chick boullion & some water from cooked angel hair pasta. Pour veggies over pasta...makes a great meal. ( You can stir fry some chicken breast with veggies. YUMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
My mother used to make this when we were children. She would fry bacon and dice the zucchini and cook it in a little of the bacon grease "until the water went out of it" and put the beaten eggs in and stir. I made this for my children and now I am a great grandmother and still have wonderful memories of this dish. I think the next time I make it, I may add some of the ingredients suggested by some of the other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States