Zucchini and Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I've been working on different ways to make eggs so I was excited to try this recipe and I must say this was absolutely delicious. The soy sauce addition to the beaten eggs gave it a fabulous flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
As is, the recipe was pretty bland. Most of the good reviews add a lot to it. The variation I like is to use canola oil spray, saute 1/4 cup of chopped zucchini and 1/4 cup of chopped onion, then mix 2 eggs and 1/4 cup soy milk with salt and pepper, pour the eggs over the onion and zucchini, and then top with two tablespoons of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I made this for my one year old and he absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
We love this recipe. I saute chopped onion with zucchini and when eggs are almost cooked I add cheddar cheese on top and cover to melt cheese, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Our family has been making this for years. Its a great quick recipe. An addition that I make is onion and parmesan cheese which makes this a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Have been making this for many years...actually grew up on this type of egg dishes. You can use almost any vegtable with eggs. I love to stir-fry zucchini, red & green sliced peppers, onions, garlic, sliced carrots in some olive oil, adobe seasoning, chick boullion & some water from cooked angel hair pasta. Pour veggies over pasta...makes a great meal. ( You can stir fry some chicken breast with veggies. YUMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
My mother used to make this when we were children. She would fry bacon and dice the zucchini and cook it in a little of the bacon grease "until the water went out of it" and put the beaten eggs in and stir. I made this for my children and now I am a great grandmother and still have wonderful memories of this dish. I think the next time I make it, I may add some of the ingredients suggested by some of the other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
my family has made this dish for as long as i can remember. we some times add fresh tomato and or onions. love this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I LOVE fried zucchini!!!! "I" would flour and season, then fry my zucchini...THEN ...throw a couple stirred up eggs over it...cook till a little firm....flip out of the pan and plate.....just like your own little zucchini Quiche!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra K.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Super Excited!! I have been eating zucchini with my eggs for a couple years now. I can't understand why more people don't know about this. It is as if they were meant to be together, but nobody else seems to know about it. I am so excited to hear about someone else discovering this. Zucchini also adds a buttery flavor when shredded into and cooked down with hamburger...and your kids won't know it's in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States