Zucchini and Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Zucchini & Eggs Haiku: "What? Huh? So surprised! Such a cinch, and tasted great! I'll make all the time!" Other than adding parmesan cheese the 1st time that I made this, I followed this easy, excellent recipe as written. I've made it on several occasions now, adding in mushrooms and bell pepper, or cheddar and ham, but I think what makes it different than just scrambling eggs w/ zucchini is the method of laying the zucchini across the bottom of the pan before pouring the eggs in. Just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I was a bit skeptical, but this turned out to be quite nice, albeit simple. Among the veggies that a friend gave me, were two small zucchini, so I made this recipe for two consecutive breakfasts. I made it exactly as written; the first time, I let the eggs firm up so it became one large "pancake" which held together pretty well; the second time, I scrambled everything up a bit. This is worth remembering for future occasions when I need to use up zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
One of my favorite breakfast dishes. I've ate it almost everyday for several weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
It's a great base recipe but to give it more flavor I added Italian seasoning while sautéing the zucchini and diced garlic 1 minute before adding the egg. Mine didn't turn out as pretty as the picture but it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarieIsMe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Amazing! I'm trying recipes that are filling, nutritious, and simple to make and this one certainly fits the bill! I added a little bit of garlic powder with the salt and pepper and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
So good and simple. I cooked about half a cup of sausage and tofu first. I transferred it to a bowl then proceeded with therecipe. It gave it a bit of a kick! When it was all done I added crumbled sausage on top of the zucchini and eggs. Sooo good. Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vasthy Mompoint

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Simple and tasty. An easy surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
It was a delicious way to change up simple scrambled eggs. I am looking for ways to include more vegetables and this definitely will be a recipe I use often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I was looking to make something different for breakfast but that was still fast. I happened to have some zucchini and so thought I would give this a try. Love the taste that the zucchini adds to the eggs. Super easy, delicious, and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John C
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Just made it. Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States