Zucchini and Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I grew up eating this as our garden was always abundant with zucchini and I still make it frequently. I start with sliced sweet onion (and a little chopped fresh garlic if you like it) . Saute onion in olive oil until softened; add the sliced zucchini and cook until tender. Add a little fresh chopped basil to the zucchini if you have some in your garden! Pour the eggs with Parmesan over the mixture and cook until set. Serve with a nice piece of crusty bread and a sliced tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Great meal! I added a little milk to the eggs and used fresh garlic rather than garlic powder. Also added some tomato and it was a delicious breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I substituted the garlic powder with sliced garlic and added in some yellow squash. Just doing this made a wonderful meal. It's filling and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barberton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Delicious!!! perfect recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
What a healthy and delicous breakfast! And I must admit a nice change from my usual yogurt. I used fresh garlic instead of powder and added some onions and tomatoes to get more veggies. This went great with multi-grain toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was just great. We had it for breakfast but it could be just perfect for a brunch. My wife and I enjoyed it alot....Thanks for the keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by musicaldragon
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This is an excellent recipe! I made a couple changes, but I think it would have tasted great as is. I crushed a couple cloves of garlic into the hot olive oil and sauteed it for about a minute, then added the zucchini and some white mushrooms I needed to use up. Definitely a keeper :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This recipe is very similar to one that my mom always made for us in the summer time when zucchini was abundant. Her version doubles all of the amounts, add 1 cup of mozzarella cheese, line a pie pan with cresent rolls and brush with one tablespoon of mustard. Then add the zucchini mixture. Bake at 350 for 40mins OR until center is almost set. Allow it to rest for 10-15 mins then slice and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetcayenne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Radnor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
A very delicious "anytime" dish! I did saute some thinly sliced sweet onion with the zucchini and added a small amount of water to the egg/parmesan mixture. I fixed this for a quick supper served with a handful of grape tomatoes. But it would be good for brunch, lunch, well, anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Yum! Very good! I did use butter instead of oil bec thats all I had. I also added some chili pepper for taste and didnt add any salt. Nice healthy breafast or lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States