Zucchini and Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Very filling and delicious. I used minced garlic and cooked it with the zucchini rather than use powdered garlic. Also doubled the recipe for four people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barry
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
A better they expected recipie. I cut the zucchini in quarters, brown it on all sides then pour the eggs over it. I flip it out of the pan and put grated cheese on time. I wish I could up load a photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Having some zucchini and wanting to use some up I'm glad I found this recipe! I did mince up a clove of garlic and used some of that instead of using the powder. This was great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KIMBERLYNNE
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Fantastic!! I added 1 yellow squash otherwise left the recipe unchanged. Simple and delish!!!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBERLYNNE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I thought this tasted pretty good, but it seemed to be missing something which I am trying to figure out. I was thinking maybe fresh garlic, a tad more olive oil, a sprinkle of minced onions. I made 1/2 recipes just for myself. I am glad I did because no more than that would have fit in my pan. 1/2 recipe could easily serve 2 also, as suggested, by the servings. I ate some with some 100 cal. honey wheat toast thins. It was very filling. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
We loved this. It's a keeper. Thank you LinH. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyinpa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Always a 10! Grew up on this dish....my mom always called it squash and eggs. Now I make it for my family and they love it too.....simple and so very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
OMG! I never would have thought to combine zucchini, garlic, parmesan cheese and eggs! What a great combo! I followed another reviewers advice and substituted fresh minced garlic instead of garlic powder. Quite delish! I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Delicious, and a great way to use those ever-abounding zucchinis in the late summer/early fall. My husband (who also cooks) told me that the "presentation" factor was a bit lacking, but that didn't seem to affect the end result - no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States