Zucchini and Corn Topped with Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Loved it . . . especially with fresh veggies from our garden. My children love making it with me and call it ratatouille! Whatever works! They eat it ALL every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmama2boyz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Really really liked this but thought the garlic powder kind of destroyed such a good thing. Will use fresh garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
We didn't enjoy this that much. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was delicious. Should have drained liquid before tossing with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn
Home Town: Laurel Springs, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I thought this was pretty good as a side. I used fresh chopped garlic and added a little dried oregano, but otherwise made as is and it was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I don't think I have ever had a zucchini dish that I haven't liked, I just LOVE it! This recipe is great - easy to prepare and if you cut back on the cheese a little it's pretty healthy. To be honest, I didn't add all of the cheese, we added the amount we wanted after we dished up our individual servings. My three year old also loved it, and had two big helpings! Great recipe, thank you for sharing, Leelee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
yummy as is but I switched out the can tomatoes with a can of rotel (tomatoes with diced chilis)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I have not made this in quite a while. I was so glad I decided to make it for dinner since hubby was home and could enjoy a hot meal. We love this simple yet delish dish. I used Queso Fresco cheese just before the veggies are done and break it into small chunks. This cheese does not melt away, like cheddar/ jack does, it's a mild Mexican cheese that is terrific. I also chopped up a half a bunch of cilantro to add at the end, just long enough to warm it up. This dish is always welcome in my kitchen. Thank You LeeLee Excellent job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
So yummy, but oh so full of calories from the cheese. Next time I'll put in less cheese and see if its just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Was okay but a bit too watery and on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States