Zucchilattas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Amazing! I've made this recipe so many times. I add a can of green enchilada sauce to give it some "juice".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Love this, the first time i made it I was so skeptical of it tasting good and turning out, but with no seasoning other than salt and pepper and its amazing. you must use a slatted spoon though to prepare the dish the veggies sweat too much liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perrin Music

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Wow! These are amazing! I read the recipe and thought, "but what about the sauce?" I kept worrying that these would be gross. But, the tomato breaks down and makes a beautifully light sauce that compliments all the flavors. We added a little garlic, but that's it. This is a real keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
AWESOME recipe! added some green chilies & used less cheese than called for - turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was really amazing! My husband loved it. Only change I made was to use fresh salsa instead of the onion and tomatoes to add a little extra flavor. Will definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Made it twice in a month! So easy and delicious. The first time I made it I didn't have enough tomatoes and felt like it wasn't saucy enough so I added some tomato juice for thickness and some cumin for flavor- my three year old loved it, my hubby loved it. Second time, the grandparents were coming over so I doubled the recipe and used eggplant (G-ma has problems with oxolates) and less tomato than called for again, adding a little TJ again... Can't go wrong! I'll definitely be trying other versions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Great recipe. I also added yellow squash and left out the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Really good and easy! I followed Pfeffa's suggestions on adding spices and draining the liquid, and will definitely make them again. I might even try using canned, diced tomatoes when good tomatoes aren't available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I loved these. I didn't have the suggested cheese so I used Colby jack (lots of it) and I added some cooked chicken that I had in the fridge. I didn't have any mushrooms but I did have red and yellow peppers. It was a nice addition. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Yauger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States