Zucchilattas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
Fabulous! I used a combination of pepper jack and mexican cheese and served them topped with salsa. Great main or side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
Absolutely delicious. Cut the recipe in half for a smaller crowd and it was perfect. The only thing I did differently is that I drained the sauteed vegetables in a colander before I filled the tortillas so that it wouldn't be too runny. Even my husband who is a "meat" eater loved this recipe. Will definitely makes this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
Was a winner among vegetarians and meat-eaters alike. Spooning the veggies into the tortillas with a slotted spoon helped keep extra liquid out. One and a half pounds of cheese is overkill though. I used only 1/3 pound, sprinkled some inside the tortillas and then the rest on top and there was plenty to go around. Made it quite a bit healthier too. Quick and easy, tasty and delicious, even as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
THIS RECIPE IS A KEEPER!!!!! I have spread the word on this one. Very easy to make. I added a can of white chicken breast and a 1/4 tsp. of chili powder. My 7 year old grandson thought it was the best thing he ever tasted. Way to get them to eat their vegetables. My husband wants me to make it again real soon. I agree the slotted spoon helped alot, but the extra sauce over the top made is tasty and soft. I just hope people can find it in the recipe search. My friend thought eggplant might be good to try instead of zucchini. (It's a thought)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
This was very good. Both my husband and I liked it a lot. It was light and tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
This recipe was an awesome family eat. We love to make recipes together, and my boyfriend and I knew that this would be a winner just from the yummy ingredients! Definitely flavorful, and quick, plus I didn't feel fat after I ate it, and my kids ate every last bite! They are 5 and 6 y/o little girls! Cheers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
This recipe was a huge hit with the whole family. Makes a lot so you'd better have a huge frying pan! Leftovers were great for bagged lunches. I notice the description of the recipe says "drowned in melted cheddar cheese" but the recipe itself calls for Monterey Jack. I wonder which cheese the recipe called for originally. I used Monterey Jack but I imagine cheddar would be good too. I love how the ingredients for this recipe are so common. It's very easy to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERHYMER
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
As a meatless meal, this recipe is excellant! It's very easy to put together. I like to use the extra large flour tortillas which make it easier to get a good amount of the veg. mixture in without it falling out. I also used a cheddar & monteray jack combination for the topping which gives a good cheese flavor. This recipe is going to be a regular in this household...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I made quesadillas instead of enchilladas. Delicious--all the kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States