Zucchilattas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
THIS RECIPE IS A KEEPER!!!!! I have spread the word on this one. Very easy to make. I added a can of white chicken breast and a 1/4 tsp. of chili powder. My 7 year old grandson thought it was the best thing he ever tasted. Way to get them to eat their vegetables. My husband wants me to make it again real soon. I agree the slotted spoon helped alot, but the extra sauce over the top made is tasty and soft. I just hope people can find it in the recipe search. My friend thought eggplant might be good to try instead of zucchini. (It's a thought)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Let's just say I was dancing while I ate these... like I couldn't even stay seated. I couldn't even keep my feet still. I was like, "What kind of evil dark magic is this that makes my feet dance and my taste buds happy?!?!?!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayt Krepcho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I used a little less tomato and used all the mixture to fill the tortillas, I then covered them with Salsa and cheese - thou not quite as much as the recip called for. It tasted fantastic and I will definitely make this again. The leftovers were great for lunch the next day as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathietay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winton, Southland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
So glad we made this! We used reduced fat cheese and also, instead of adding calories by making 10 minimally filled tortillas, we made 4 stuffed tortillas. Same amount of calories from the veggies (which is obviously minimal anyway) but far fewer calories by going from 10 tortillas to 4. Voila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Everyone loved these! My 6yr old did say a word the entire time she was eating hers. I made 2 slight changes. I added 1 clove minced fresh garlic and served them on/in whole wheat tortillas instead of flour tortillas. Great way to use up tomatoes and zucchini from the garden. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
These turned out SO good! I did need to add seasonings for our tastes, but this is a great recipe base. I added fresh garlic, plenty of cumin, chili powder, and a little oregano. I totally forgot to save some filling for the tops, so I poured a little green enchilada sauce over top to keep it moist. Great way to use up some of that zucchini my garden is producing so rapidly. I'm looking forward to having leftovers for lunch tomorrow! Yum. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
These were very good. I added some garlic and some shredded rotisserie chicken. I made some with flour tortillas and some with corn tortillas. I also forgot to add the cheese to the inside so I just put it on top. I used a Mexican blend cheese and only used about a cup worth. Nice easy healthy meal. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
These were pretty standard. I suppose this much cheese will make anything good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
We really loved these and my husband was surprised how much he liked them, considering no meat involved. There was a lot of liquid in the pan from my juicy tomatoes, so I drained the vegetables in a colander to avoid soggy tortillas. I also used some minced garlic and Italian seasoning in my vegetable mixture. You could easily add in some chicken, shrimp or even black beans. I served with Quick black beans and rice on this site. I'm glad I tried this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Very yummy! I added a chopped jalapeño to the mixture and a half teaspoon of cumin and used corn tortillas instead of flour. It was delicious! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States