Zucchilattas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Very good starting base...I did not use all the cheese only about half and added black beans. Kids LOVED them and so did hubby :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I made this recipe for me and my non-vegetarian boyfriend and we both loved it. I topped it with salsa and cheese rather than more zucchini mixture. I also added some cumin to the mixture for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
INCREDIBLE. This was soooo good and pretty easy! I had a TON of zucchini to use up. I didnt change anything, but man this made a lot.. we will have leftovers for days. I will totally make this again, but will scale down the recipe and add more seasoning. I like it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This is an outstanding recipe, I tried it once several years ago and looked it back up tonight. Excellent way to use a lot of veggies. I added roasted red peppers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
So good! I halved the recipe as well, but didn't change it otherwise. Definitely light and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This is a very good recipe. I made it exactly as written but I was out of tortillas, so I just served it as a sauteed vegetable side dish. Everyone liked it. My DH wants me to try it again and cut the veggies smaller and add some eggs and make some breakfast tacos which I will try soon. Either way this was very good. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I made quesadillas instead of enchilladas. Delicious--all the kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I used a little less tomato and used all the mixture to fill the tortillas, I then covered them with Salsa and cheese - thou not quite as much as the recip called for. It tasted fantastic and I will definitely make this again. The leftovers were great for lunch the next day as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathietay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winton, Southland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Fantastic! My wife loved it. Definitely a keeper. Using a collander or slotted spoon before filling tortillas will ensure that they are not runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by W8N2TOFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alice, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States