Zucchilattas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Let's just say I was dancing while I ate these... like I couldn't even stay seated. I couldn't even keep my feet still. I was like, "What kind of evil dark magic is this that makes my feet dance and my taste buds happy?!?!?!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayt Krepcho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
So glad we made this! We used reduced fat cheese and also, instead of adding calories by making 10 minimally filled tortillas, we made 4 stuffed tortillas. Same amount of calories from the veggies (which is obviously minimal anyway) but far fewer calories by going from 10 tortillas to 4. Voila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Everyone loved these! My 6yr old did say a word the entire time she was eating hers. I made 2 slight changes. I added 1 clove minced fresh garlic and served them on/in whole wheat tortillas instead of flour tortillas. Great way to use up tomatoes and zucchini from the garden. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
These turned out SO good! I did need to add seasonings for our tastes, but this is a great recipe base. I added fresh garlic, plenty of cumin, chili powder, and a little oregano. I totally forgot to save some filling for the tops, so I poured a little green enchilada sauce over top to keep it moist. Great way to use up some of that zucchini my garden is producing so rapidly. I'm looking forward to having leftovers for lunch tomorrow! Yum. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
awesome! added summer squash and used canned mushrooms, only a portion of the cheese. forgot to leave topping for top. only filled 5 tortillas. awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I mixed some canned pinto beans, chopped sweet potato, and a little salsa into the veggie mixture and served them topped with the cheese and some sour cream, and even my 2-year-old loved this! This recipe is easy, versatile, and really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
These were very good. I added some garlic and some shredded rotisserie chicken. I made some with flour tortillas and some with corn tortillas. I also forgot to add the cheese to the inside so I just put it on top. I used a Mexican blend cheese and only used about a cup worth. Nice easy healthy meal. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
These were pretty standard. I suppose this much cheese will make anything good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I made this tonight for my hubby, 11 and 7 year old. I halved the recipe and we ate the whole thing. I made with low carb tort. and it was AMAZING!! Very healthy and full of veggies. My kids liked to just fill the tort. with the veggie mixture and just eat that way. I would recommend to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
We omitted the tomatoes added chicken - it was wonderful! Topped with sour cream, tomatoes and lettuce. Very good to get your veggies in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States