Zucchilattas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Very yummy! I added a chopped jalapeño to the mixture and a half teaspoon of cumin and used corn tortillas instead of flour. It was delicious! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This recipe is great for using up summer squash and tomatoes. I added a generous sprinkle of cumin, dash of oregano and 1/4 tsp mild chili powder to the sautéing onions. Also, drain the cooked veggies in a large colander and reduce the collected liquid a little to make a nice sauce to pour over the top of the filled tortillas before adding cheese and baking (I put all the filling inside the tortillas and just put the reduced liquid and cheese on top.) About 4-5 oz of a shredded cheddar and jack combo was plenty of cheese for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
0.5 of mushroom and add ham. Great without tortillas as a veggie ragu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Cut the recipe in half and baked in an 8 x 8 pan. Followed directions, except did not add mushrooms (we don't care for them). Very nice and easy way to use up those garden zucchini and tomatoes. We loved it. Thanks for posting a great hit in this house, Barbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Let's just say I was dancing while I ate these... like I couldn't even stay seated. I couldn't even keep my feet still. I was like, "What kind of evil dark magic is this that makes my feet dance and my taste buds happy?!?!?!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayt Krepcho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
So glad we made this! We used reduced fat cheese and also, instead of adding calories by making 10 minimally filled tortillas, we made 4 stuffed tortillas. Same amount of calories from the veggies (which is obviously minimal anyway) but far fewer calories by going from 10 tortillas to 4. Voila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Everyone loved these! My 6yr old did say a word the entire time she was eating hers. I made 2 slight changes. I added 1 clove minced fresh garlic and served them on/in whole wheat tortillas instead of flour tortillas. Great way to use up tomatoes and zucchini from the garden. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
These turned out SO good! I did need to add seasonings for our tastes, but this is a great recipe base. I added fresh garlic, plenty of cumin, chili powder, and a little oregano. I totally forgot to save some filling for the tops, so I poured a little green enchilada sauce over top to keep it moist. Great way to use up some of that zucchini my garden is producing so rapidly. I'm looking forward to having leftovers for lunch tomorrow! Yum. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
awesome! added summer squash and used canned mushrooms, only a portion of the cheese. forgot to leave topping for top. only filled 5 tortillas. awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I mixed some canned pinto beans, chopped sweet potato, and a little salsa into the veggie mixture and served them topped with the cheese and some sour cream, and even my 2-year-old loved this! This recipe is easy, versatile, and really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States