Zucchilattas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
So glad we made this! We used reduced fat cheese and also, instead of adding calories by making 10 minimally filled tortillas, we made 4 stuffed tortillas. Same amount of calories from the veggies (which is obviously minimal anyway) but far fewer calories by going from 10 tortillas to 4. Voila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Everyone loved these! My 6yr old did say a word the entire time she was eating hers. I made 2 slight changes. I added 1 clove minced fresh garlic and served them on/in whole wheat tortillas instead of flour tortillas. Great way to use up tomatoes and zucchini from the garden. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
These turned out SO good! I did need to add seasonings for our tastes, but this is a great recipe base. I added fresh garlic, plenty of cumin, chili powder, and a little oregano. I totally forgot to save some filling for the tops, so I poured a little green enchilada sauce over top to keep it moist. Great way to use up some of that zucchini my garden is producing so rapidly. I'm looking forward to having leftovers for lunch tomorrow! Yum. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
awesome! added summer squash and used canned mushrooms, only a portion of the cheese. forgot to leave topping for top. only filled 5 tortillas. awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I mixed some canned pinto beans, chopped sweet potato, and a little salsa into the veggie mixture and served them topped with the cheese and some sour cream, and even my 2-year-old loved this! This recipe is easy, versatile, and really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
These were very good. I added some garlic and some shredded rotisserie chicken. I made some with flour tortillas and some with corn tortillas. I also forgot to add the cheese to the inside so I just put it on top. I used a Mexican blend cheese and only used about a cup worth. Nice easy healthy meal. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
These were pretty standard. I suppose this much cheese will make anything good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I made this tonight for my hubby, 11 and 7 year old. I halved the recipe and we ate the whole thing. I made with low carb tort. and it was AMAZING!! Very healthy and full of veggies. My kids liked to just fill the tort. with the veggie mixture and just eat that way. I would recommend to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
We omitted the tomatoes added chicken - it was wonderful! Topped with sour cream, tomatoes and lettuce. Very good to get your veggies in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Very good starting base...I did not use all the cheese only about half and added black beans. Kids LOVED them and so did hubby :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States