Zucchilattas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Very good, and excellent way to get your veggies in! I substituted an orange bell pepper for the mushrooms since I don't like them, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. Very good leftover too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Loved it! This recipe is just plain delicious. I cooked up a bit of chicken and red and green peppers and added to the vegetables listed. Like others, added some spices, garlic salt, cumin, and cut back on the amount of cheese. Thanks, Barbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda Mendez
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Love this recipe very easy to make and delicious definitely will be making this more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I liked the filling on this, but overall they just seemed kind of dry and in need of a sauce. I did lighten them up some. I used half butter and half oil for sauteeing. I used 2 cups of pepper jack, probably 1/3 of the suggested amount, and corn tortillas. I really liked the filling. I left out the mushrooms, so I doubled the zucchini. I didnt have a fresh tomato, so I used a can of drained low sodium petite diced tomatoes. I would make the filling on its own with a sprinkle of cheese as a side dish. As a burrito, though, it just needed something more besides the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
We really loved these and my husband was surprised how much he liked them, considering no meat involved. There was a lot of liquid in the pan from my juicy tomatoes, so I drained the vegetables in a colander to avoid soggy tortillas. I also used some minced garlic and Italian seasoning in my vegetable mixture. You could easily add in some chicken, shrimp or even black beans. I served with Quick black beans and rice on this site. I'm glad I tried this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Very yummy! I added a chopped jalapeño to the mixture and a half teaspoon of cumin and used corn tortillas instead of flour. It was delicious! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This recipe is great for using up summer squash and tomatoes. I added a generous sprinkle of cumin, dash of oregano and 1/4 tsp mild chili powder to the sautéing onions. Also, drain the cooked veggies in a large colander and reduce the collected liquid a little to make a nice sauce to pour over the top of the filled tortillas before adding cheese and baking (I put all the filling inside the tortillas and just put the reduced liquid and cheese on top.) About 4-5 oz of a shredded cheddar and jack combo was plenty of cheese for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
0.5 of mushroom and add ham. Great without tortillas as a veggie ragu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Cut the recipe in half and baked in an 8 x 8 pan. Followed directions, except did not add mushrooms (we don't care for them). Very nice and easy way to use up those garden zucchini and tomatoes. We loved it. Thanks for posting a great hit in this house, Barbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Let's just say I was dancing while I ate these... like I couldn't even stay seated. I couldn't even keep my feet still. I was like, "What kind of evil dark magic is this that makes my feet dance and my taste buds happy?!?!?!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayt Krepcho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States