Zucchilattas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Amazing! I've made this recipe so many times. I add a can of green enchilada sauce to give it some "juice".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Love this, the first time i made it I was so skeptical of it tasting good and turning out, but with no seasoning other than salt and pepper and its amazing. you must use a slatted spoon though to prepare the dish the veggies sweat too much liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perrin Music

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Wow! These are amazing! I read the recipe and thought, "but what about the sauce?" I kept worrying that these would be gross. But, the tomato breaks down and makes a beautifully light sauce that compliments all the flavors. We added a little garlic, but that's it. This is a real keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
AWESOME recipe! added some green chilies & used less cheese than called for - turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was really amazing! My husband loved it. Only change I made was to use fresh salsa instead of the onion and tomatoes to add a little extra flavor. Will definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Made it twice in a month! So easy and delicious. The first time I made it I didn't have enough tomatoes and felt like it wasn't saucy enough so I added some tomato juice for thickness and some cumin for flavor- my three year old loved it, my hubby loved it. Second time, the grandparents were coming over so I doubled the recipe and used eggplant (G-ma has problems with oxolates) and less tomato than called for again, adding a little TJ again... Can't go wrong! I'll definitely be trying other versions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Great recipe. I also added yellow squash and left out the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Really good and easy! I followed Pfeffa's suggestions on adding spices and draining the liquid, and will definitely make them again. I might even try using canned, diced tomatoes when good tomatoes aren't available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I loved these. I didn't have the suggested cheese so I used Colby jack (lots of it) and I added some cooked chicken that I had in the fridge. I didn't have any mushrooms but I did have red and yellow peppers. It was a nice addition. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Yauger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States