Ziti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I followed the recipe but found that 1 lb. of pasta was way too much. I will use less next time. UPDATE: To simplify things, I brown the sausage with the onion, drain, then just add the tomato sauce, diced tomatoes and sauce to the sausage mixture...why dirty another pot?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I absolutely love this recipe. I have made it several times for my boyfriend and he can't get enough. The first time I made it with the hot and spicey italian sausage. Im not a sausage fan so the next time I made it with half sausage half ground beef. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Although a little dry, we very much like the flavors in this ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This was good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I used tomato and basil pasta sauce, doubled the amount, used more mushrooms and doubled mozzarella cheese and meat (used turkey breakfast sausage - all I had). I also did not do layers but mix it all together. It was pretty good, easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This was a very good recipe with a few variations. Instead of layering, I just threw it all together, even the mozzarella cheese. I did put the parm. cheese on top though. 45 minutes is a little too long to cook because the ziti got crunchy. 30 minutes should do it. Oh...I also used hot sausage (ouch). Next time I'll use sweet or half ground beef/half sweet sausage. A good recipe though. Thank you, George.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This needs about 25% less pasta and then double the sauce and cheese.I also added a pinch of sugar to the sauce and used fresh mushrooms. I used real garlic also. I only cooked this for 30 minutes which was more than enough. Good recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This was delicious but I missed the fennel flavour that is present in the traditional recipe. I used fennel seed to compensate. I omitted the canned mushrooms and used fresh eggplant instead. To save time, I used pre-packaged grated "Italian blend" cheese instead of pure mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AvelaineS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
This was really good...It is my favorite Baked Ziti recipe from this site. Although, I ran out of sauce and had to use some pre-made sauce in addition to what the recipe called for. Next time I would half the recipe, but keep the sauce the same. We enjoyed this, but it made so much we will be eating it for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Great recipe. Rather than make one big casserole I made 8 smaller using oven/micro dishes. Quick meals already made.- Definitely will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States