Ziti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Used spicy italian sausage, double the tomatoes- and real garlic. Super good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Even my picky husband liked this. I added a little sugar, maybe a couple tsp. I didn't bake it though cause I had no mozzarella, so I substituted provolone and added the pasta in the skillet. Also, my diced tomatoes had some chilies in it which gave it quite a zing. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Absolutely love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
My family really like this. It was a great family dinner with a salad and garlic toast! I did use fresh mushrooms and sauteed them with the meat and onions, and I too use 2 jars of regular spagetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
My family loved this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Rating is for the recipe as written. Followed exactly and the finished product was edible, but pretty dry. It needs more sauce. With that it would be a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
After I was done with this all I had was pasta virtually no sauce with a little bit of meat, so I cooked up about another 3/4 pound of hamburger, and another can of sauce and just poured it in there. Then put in much more mozzarella, stirred it together put more parmesan on top on re baked. Turned out great. I would recommend either half the pasta or double everything else. Except for mushrooms I only used one jar. I also used sweet Italian sausage great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Too much salt, too much pasta, not enough tomato sauce...Will make next time, will cut down the salt and pasta...and add a bit more sauce. Recipe is good...just needs to be changed a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Made this for a family gathering and it went over great. The taste and texture of this dish is wonderful. This is definitely a keeper and has earned a permanent home in my cookbook. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
We really loved this recipe. My husband has asked for it now at least once a week and it has been three weeks since we made it- the first time. We did make double the sauce as someone else suggested and used the same pan for the sausage as the sauce rather that dirty up another. Thanks so much. My husband actually is starting to think I can cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States