Ziti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe! It's the first time I've used tomato sauce instead of a jar of spaghetti sauce. I followed other suggestions and used a 28oz jar of tomato sauce and a 15 oz of fire-roasted diced tomatoes. I added way more garlic than it called for and used herbs de provence instead of oregano, because that's what I had. The house smelled DIVINE! Great for a pot luck or make ahead and bake later kinda thing. Thanks for the fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Fantastic!! Followed others reviews...more sauce, combined ingredients and layered with cheese. Also used rotini pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melrose, Florida, USA
Living In: Bronson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Wonderful dish! I did tweak it a little by taking out celery since no one here cares for it, I switched ziti for penne, and I used moose Italian sausage that we had made from the moose my boyfriend got this year. It was much easier than I expected to make and tasted great. The leftovers didn't even last very long :). Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This recipe is good; it is basically just spaghetti, which is fine with us. I was looking for a way to doll up Italian turkey sausage; which can taste bland, and this did it, so that was nice. This isn't mind blowing, but it is good. The kids ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Made it just as written and loved it. My husband is a happy man.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Read this after making my own...mine used fresh garlic, Swiss Chard-no celery, and all in one pot...a Dutch oven of course. Added a tablespoon of red pepper flakes and a cup of red wine and some brown sugar. It was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was the absolute best recipe ever. I do agree with the other people who have made this, to use the pre-made sauce. I mixed sweet italian and hot italian sausage, giving it just a hint of spicyness. It was wonderful. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very Good. I served it with a large freash salad and warm bread. My family was using the bread to sop up the last of the sauce from the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I used sweet italian sausage to give it a different taste, doubled the tomato sauce, cut the baking time down to 25 minutes. The dish still came out slightly dryish but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
My sister cooked this last night and it was delicious. I'm gonna cook it for dinner one night as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYBOZZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States