Ziti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This recipe is good; it is basically just spaghetti, which is fine with us. I was looking for a way to doll up Italian turkey sausage; which can taste bland, and this did it, so that was nice. This isn't mind blowing, but it is good. The kids ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Made it just as written and loved it. My husband is a happy man.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Read this after making my own...mine used fresh garlic, Swiss Chard-no celery, and all in one pot...a Dutch oven of course. Added a tablespoon of red pepper flakes and a cup of red wine and some brown sugar. It was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was the absolute best recipe ever. I do agree with the other people who have made this, to use the pre-made sauce. I mixed sweet italian and hot italian sausage, giving it just a hint of spicyness. It was wonderful. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very Good. I served it with a large freash salad and warm bread. My family was using the bread to sop up the last of the sauce from the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I used sweet italian sausage to give it a different taste, doubled the tomato sauce, cut the baking time down to 25 minutes. The dish still came out slightly dryish but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
My sister cooked this last night and it was delicious. I'm gonna cook it for dinner one night as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYBOZZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
We were very disappointed by this because it was so salty. I would cut the salt down by at least half -- maybe do 1/2 teaspoon instead of 1 1/2 teaspoons. I love salt but couldn't handle how salty this was. The rest of it, however, is DELICIOUS. I will definitely make again but just reduce the salt. I also added 2 fresh garlic cloves and 1/2 teaspoon italian seasoning. My husband thought that it needed more cheese and more sauce. It was not his favorite, but I thought that it was pretty good with the exception of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I had to make some revisions based on what I had on hand... I used Rotini pasta, omitted celery since I was out and used a jar of 4-cheese spaghetti sauce since I didn't feel like making the sauce from scratch. I also added some oregano, basil, parsley, rosemary, pepper & a little sugar to cut the acidity of the sauce. I just mixed everything together in my casserole dish instead of bothering with layers & baked it at 350° for 25 minutes in our convection toaster oven so I didn't have to heat up the entire house... Super super good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaines, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Loved the flavors! I recommend using fresh mushrooms and fresh garlic instead and adding fresh basil before you pop it in the oven. So yummy and practical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States