Ziti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by VeeSep
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Wow the flavor here is fantastic! I made the following modifications: I have a household of 4 boys and a hungry dad... I used 2 pounds of mild Italian sausage, instead of mushrooms I used sliced zucchini, added 1 more small can of tomato sauce and instead of garlic powder used garlic salt as well as using 3 kinds of cheeses. Flavor was great, prep time is minimal and will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was okay. Could use some more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Too much pasta for the amount if sauce. Either reduce the amount of pasta or double the amount of sauce. There wasn't enough of it to cover the pasta so when it baked the pasta got hard/crunchy around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cai
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner. Made a couple of changes since my husband and little one can tell a canned tomato sauce from freshly made sauce. So I made the sauce from scratch using plum tomatoes and crushed tomatoes with 3 cloves of garlic (minced) with a dash of red chili pepper flakes. I also put sliced fresh white mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Pretty good. Makes a big difference to use good quality mozza cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
A nice, standard baked ziti that's good and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I make this recipe with hot New York-style Italian sausage and 12 oz. mozzarella cheese. Also, I use about 2 cloves fresh minced garlic instead of the garlic powder. The amount of sauce is a little light, but it doesn't hinder the flavor. You can easily double the sauce recipe if you like yours with a little more "gravy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Hubby loved this. Okay for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is a great recipe. I did make some changes, instead of making the sause I used Prego.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Very tasty, but YES, more sauce. I used a half of jar of leftover spaghetti sauce with the tomatoes. I added garlic to the meat instead of the powder to the sauce. I mixed the meat, sauce and mushrooms and layered the this, the pasta and the cheese. Next time I would mix everything but the cheese. And I put it in the oven for only about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States