Zippy Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2000
Simple and delicious! Once the kids try it (tell them to ignore the fact that there's green in it), their faces tell all. . .not bad! Perfect for those weeknights when you are running late but want to add a vegetable that EVERYONE will love to the meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
I have made this a few times--one time I substituted a different cheese (tasted much better to me with the Parmesan) and one time I intentionally made the zucchini chunkier (so so much better if they're thinly sliced as directed). So I prefer this recipe as is! My preschooler helps me make it, it's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
yummy !!!this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I thought this was very good as is, but I also layered some sliced tomato in it and loved that. It's a good recipe to use up garden veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
This was an excellent recipe. Quick and Easy. The kids liked it a bunch. My husband and I enjoyed it. I did bake it 5 minutes longer to get it a little browner. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and Bisquick Heart Smart to make it healthier and it tasted awesome. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This was very easy and I loved that the fresh zucchini taste wasn't overpowered by the other ingredients. It was a great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMES_MOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Texas, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Boy! did my husband like this one. I used Bisquick and also sauteed the onion first (we like it well cooked) and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
since my husband has to watch his cholesterol, I only put 2 whole eggs in,and just the whites of the other two. I also added about half a cup of grated, colby/jack cheese We thought it was delicious. I will make it again, since he is growing zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
It's a hit! Even my preschooler loved it. Instead of baking mix, I used pancake mix to give a hint of sweetness. Garlic salt instead of salt, omitted the onions, added 1 Tbs hot sauce. I baked it for 45 minutes to get it all the way set up inside and a little brown on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver City, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Peru, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Excellent! My husband really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States