Zippy-Zoo Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
had the fam over to eat this and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I have used this recipe several times. It's a favorite in my house! I have followed it exactly as well as made adjustments if I didn't have certain ingredients. If I don't have white wine, I used chicken broth. If I don't have wine or chicken broth I just skipped that ingredient. I have used fresh garlic and onions at times too. We have used it on chicken and pork chops. It's really great on both! When I have been short on time and the meat has only marinated for less than an hour, it turns out fine. Of course, the longer I've marinated it, the better it is! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Marinated pork steaks for about 7 hours and then charcoal grilled them. Very, very good!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Very good flavor, but the recipe isn't written as a marinade. I had 5 thin chicken breasts and I doubled the recipe. It barely covered them. So you must either double or triple the recipe. This marinade is very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
What a terrific marinade! I loved the thai-inspired flavors in this. Nice and thick, it coated my boneless pork chops beautifully after a 12 hour marinade. I made exactly as written with a small exception, I used honey in place of the corn syrup. Hubs grilled these to perfection, so moist and flavorful. Great recipe, and a definite do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Really great marinade for grilled chicken! I served it on a salad. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was REALLY good! It only makes about 1/2 cup of sauce, but I brushed it on a family pack of chicken legs and refrigerated them for about 3 hours. I then grilled them for our dinner. The texture was good, like barbeque sauce, rather than a marinade, so it stuck to the meat. The next time I make this, which will be soon, I will double or triple the recipe, but NOT use quite as much black pepper. I changed two things out of necessity, I used light olive oil, and 1/2 t. ground ginger instead of fresh ginger root.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeezaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
this was pretty good; spicy. thanks for the post adam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I spotted this recipe on the Buzz yesterday and decided to give it a try. I made the full recipe for just two skinless boneless chicken breast halves. I marinated the chicken in half and reserved the other half for basting. The amounts of the wine, peanut butter and corn syrup were so negligible, I was somewhat skeptical about the outcome. But it worked! We really enjoyed this and I would make it again! Thank you Adam Banfield!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Awesome. Can't say enough about this marinade. Used it for baby-back ribs and they were the best ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States