Zippy Swiss Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This recipe was AWESOME!!! I made the mistake of using fire roasted dice tomatoes with green chiles (all I had), and it lit me up! I couldn't quit eating it! I am having some leftovers now, for breakfast. Definately a new family favorite. Husband loved it, heat and all! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I found this to be way too salty. Maybe it's just me, but I could hardly eat the tomato stuff. The meat was really good though. I think it would of been great if there was less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Did not have Chopped Green Chilies but this was still one big hit none the less. Will have to try it again soon with some chilies it was very tender and we did not even need knives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joltfreek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randleman, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This was delicious and pretty simple to make. This turned out pretty spicy!!! I used two 14.5 oz cans of diced tomatoes with green chiles so I didn't add the extra can of green chies. Will make this again this winter!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Excellent recipe! The green chilies add a wonderful touch to swiss steak. This will be a regular recipe at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
very good! the only change i made was i used stewed tomatoes and omitted the onion. served with white rice corn and rolls. excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I made this tonight and it has just enough taste. It is balanced between spicy and tomato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This tasted delicious and the meat was very tender (I pounded it before flouring). As written, there was no sauce in the pan -- just tomatoes and onions. Next time I will use one can (15 oz.) of diced tomatoes and one can (15 oz.) tomato sauce. I also added some seasonings to the tomato mixture: 1/4 tsp. each marjoram, thyme and paprika, one bay leaf and a couple pinches of black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Easy and delicious. A regular in our house from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I made this last night for the guys and MAN was it Zippy & ZEE-licious! YUMMMEE!! I added 1 can of rotel diced tomatoes to this mix,a little extra garlic,and 1 extra tbsp. of olive oil to the tomato topping. Baked in beef broth for a full 2 hours = turned out so (fork)tender and juicy. I am already cravin' this again. If you like Swiss Steak with a kick...this IS for YOU baaaby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRAD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States