Zippy Summer Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This is a great basic recipe for shrimp with lots of flavor! I just want to make one recommendation, don't ever cook garlic on high heat! It burns fast & easily and doesn't become translucent like onion. It's best cooked on medium-low heat. Other than that I followed this recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lisle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
An absolutely perfect recipe! Made this without alterations using frozen large Gulf shrimp we had in the freezer. WOW! Served with brown rice and AussieBear's Tomato and Avocado Salad. What a wonderful, memorable meal!! Thank you so much for sharing your delicious recipe, Rebeccadk!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Good flavor, easy to make, but way to "zippy" for my little girl..... so I spread alittle sour cream/cream cheese blend on a heated tortilla, some lettuce, and she ate a shrimp wrap while I devoured the rest. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
have made this recipe many times and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
My family, including a picky 2 year old, loved it! I should have made twice as much because they were begging for thirds when the bowl was empty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Very good! Definitely "Zippy". A bit too much paprika/pepper taste for me, hence the 4 stars. Next time, less of those two and more basil. Thanks for a good one! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kchris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Very quick, easy and flavorful. I used Spanish calliente paprika along with the pepper flakes and it was perfect spiciness for my husband and I but I know if I prepare it for others, I will have to tone it down. My basil grows next to my parsley so I threw an equal amount of it into the dish that I think added to the flavor. I also peeled my ship and boiled the heads and shells to get some stock. I added a little of the stock to the dish to stretch the sauce and served it over quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrCaSurvivor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Yummy yum yum! I almost never write reviews because I often change recipes to suite my tastes but this one deserves 5 stars all the way. I did as another reviewer did - I added a 1/4 cup of white wine and toned down the spice just a tad. Served over steamed broccoli, green beans and rice. It was fantastic! However, I can tell that the recipe stated as is, without any changes would be equally delicious. Give this one a try, you won't be disapointed! Thanks Rebeccadk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricsArmyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States