Zippy Summer Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
it was good but it needed more flavor. I used fresh lemon juice but bottled basil. Served over rotini with broccoli and breadsticks. if I made it again, I'd try butter instead of olive oil, and something else...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
LOVE IT! You can use less heat for your preference. I've used dried basil when I didn't have fresh, fresh of course tastes better but still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This one is not a keeper for me. I followed the directions exactly and it came out looking nothing like the picture. The oil turned dark, the red pepper and paprika turned black. It wasn't visually appealing and the taste was bland. If anyone has any pointers, please share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Perfect, I was looking for a quick simple shrimp dish that wasn't scampi and this recipe hit the spot. I didn't find it bland at all, the spice was the main flavor and the rest complemented it really well. This had a great sauce, though I thought the shrimp were flavored enough if you didn't want to serve a saucy dish. I will be making this often, thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was simple, quick and tasty - the best kind of recipe. Served with angel hair pasta. Thanks for a great weeknight recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Made exactly as written, halving all ingredients for two people. Not too spicy, but a nice kick. We both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoolieOfAllTrades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
We Love this recipe. I make it with shrimp and also substitute Chicken for shrimp since I am allergic. My family can not decide which way they like it best so everyone eats both. I serve it with Jasmine rice. Perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Very good and super fast for a worknight since I used precooked shrimp. Since I know that much red pepped would be too zippy for us I did cut it in half.And it was PLENTY zippy! It would have been intolerably spicy for us with a whole tsp as written...so it loses a star there from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
As written, it was good, however, we did drizzle a bit of melted butter over the shrimp to give it a richer flavor. I served this over angel hair pasta with steamed asparagus. Will def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
so fast & easy and absolutely wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Tiger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatka, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States