Zippy Summer Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Mmmm, loved this! So quick and easy with ingredients I have on hand. Love that! The spice was nice, hubby really enjoyed this too. I was in a hurry and ate it by itself, but will serve over pasta next time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Best shrimp ever and I don't like seafood at all but this was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Delicious, fast, and lovely on the plate. Followed recipe EXACTLY, and served over white rice -- YUM! Love! Then, I used this recipe as a "go to base recipe" when I didn't have lemons or fresh basil on hand (just the other half of that bag of frozen shrimp in the freezer) Followed exactly for as long as I could -- added shrimp to the pan of evoo, slivered garlic, pepper flakes, paprika --- then to create a "steaming effect" instead of lemon juice i did a few shakes of rice-wine vinegar over the shrimp and put a lid on the saute pan ---- VOILA! served them over rice --- delish. (personally, i missed the fresh bright taste of the basil & lemon, but my friend who hadn't had it the "real way" thought it was awesome --- i did too, actually)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious, but there were a few changes I'll make next time. I felt like it could have used more spice; Either red pepper, basil, or both. I also think I'll tone down the lemon juice next time, it was a little intense to me. Other than that, quick and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This is so delicious! Great flavor and a bit spicy - just the way I like it! I served it over angel hair pasta. Will definitely make again and again. The recipe was so easy and it only took me about 15 minutes to make. Can't wait to try it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
OMG, it was really good. Instead of regular basil, I used lemon basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This was awesome, the fiance and I both loved it. Some extra water went into my pan while adding the shrimp, so I ended up removing the shrimp when they were done cooking and reducing the residual broth (and adding a little flour) to make it a thicker sauce for the shrimp. It was great over rice pilaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBott
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
The reviews that were most helpful to me were the ones that called this recipe "too subtle" . I love shrimp for the flavor of the shrimp and some sauces overpower them. This is something I will make again and again. The "zippy" was noticeable to me, hub said he would like his more so he will adjust after. Definitely will make these again. We are both on Weight Watchers so shrimp is a "pig out" food. I bought 2, 2 pound bags of the jumbo shrimp and went by count as opposed to the weight. Didn't double the sauce and it was perfect for 60 shrimp. We left some of the sauce in the pan because of the amount of oil so my count of 20 shrimp (3 of us eating this) for 10 points was probably even a little high. Someone mentioned that these were good grilled. I bet they are - yum! Going to try that next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlstadt, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
These shrimp were amazing!! I followed the recipe to a T! It was so easy and quick, perfect for a busy weeknight, but still fancy enough to be presented at a party. Beyond versatile!! The shrimp soaked up so many delicious flavors that all worked incredibly wonderful together!!! I will be making this again and again!! Thank you for this delish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I followed the instruction step by step . Easy and Taste Awesome . I will keep this in regular followed. Next I'm going to try this with fish like somebody else suggested . MM Good !!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States