Zippy Summer Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
recipe as simple, but tasty. both my husband and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sgash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
wow- spicy and delicious! i left out the basil- didn't have fresh on hand- it didn't matter because it still came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ruby_cube
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This was delicious! We followed the recipe, only halving it as it was just for two, and used green prawn meat from our supermarket. It was quick, easy and just the perfect mix of basil,lemon and chile flavour. *** Just did this dish again using a marinara mix (prawns, fish, mussels, squid) and the flavour was perfect! The lemon and the chili really work well with other seafood besides prawns! This dish is now a staple in our kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I'm not sure the flavors came together...they tasted a bit too lemony to me. But they were super spicy! My tongue was tingling! I served them with quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
These were some good shrimp!!! Never had basil on shrimp and I loved it! The kick from the pepper flakes and paprika was great too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Sorry, but I didn't enjoy this marinade. It was way to overpowering and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
It had a real nice kick to it. We loved it and friends even ate the left overs the next night and devoured it and rant and raved about it. I only had the medium frozen shrimp on hand, so I used them. Will try the raw ones next time. It was quick and easy to make. The only thing I did is make extra sauce to it to make it go a little farther over pasta. Some butter, flour and milk, with chicken bouillon for flavor, to whatever thickness you want. Just made it a little creamier. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This is my favorite recipe I have gotten from this site so far. We served it with pasta lightly coated in olive oil and extra fresh basil. We could not stop eating this. Easy and fast, it is just so wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This dish was easy & very flavorful. I even got a "yeah, you can make this one again" from my husband, which is a pretty solid compliment from him. I didn't have any red pepper flakes, so I used a touch of cayenne, which gave it a little heat. We will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
We loved these! So quick and easy and delicious. Love the kick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 141-150 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States