Zippy Summer Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Very good! My only complaints are that the first time I tried to make this, "high" turned out to be too high of a setting and the garlic burned! The second time around I set it to medium and everything worked out. This may have been my fault, though. Also, the paprika was a bit too overpowering for my taste, so next time I'll tone it down like another reviewer suggested. All in all, though, great recipe, and I'd definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Great recipe ! only had 14 oz bag of medium shrimp so improvised. Used One clove of garlic with 1/4 cup olive oil, tablespoon of salted butter.Added two green onions, medium size garden tomato, juice of half a lemon and teaspoon of paprika /red pepper.Gathered 4-5 leaves of fresh basil and added them with a hearty dash of cider vinegar( wanted basamic but it was hiding.) Towards the end of cooking put in some red wine. Added whole wheat spaghetti to the shrimp and chowed down. Next attempt will be with Jumbo shrimp as medium just got to rubbery tasting .Good combination of flavors all in all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJKENNY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Very good. I decreased oil to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Thank you thank you! Have made this several times and will continue to do so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Yum! I served this with some stir fry veggies ~ great low carb, low cal meal! I use canola oil instead of olive oil to save more calories, and it turned out very tasty. Thank you for the easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I threw in diced organic tomatoes and some butter and served it over noodles. Baby loved it; husband did too but added hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Classic example of Keep It Simple. I too added wine and butter to deglaze and make a little sauce. But I can see it tossed together then onto the grill! The Basil and lemon were perfect. Thanks rebeccadk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaptainLadyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ashford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Very YUMMY!!! I really like the kick it has.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This recipe is so simple and so savory yet not heavy. I paired it with arugula, grape tomatoes, red onions and balsamic vinegar. It was a perfect simple meal prepared in exactly the amount of time the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDIT0

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
SUPER easy and DELICIOUS! Just made this for dinner tonight and served on top of thin spagetti. The entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 131-140 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States