Zippy Summer Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I found this recipe but when you make it you want to be very careful to not put too much lemon juice, and you want to make sure you dont put too much salt in it. If your anything like me you put a little dab here and there. Just be careful when making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I thought this was an outstanding recipe! It tasted even better than we had expected. We also added noodles to this and the sauce actually thickened up a little bit and it just made it that much better. It had an amazing flavor to it! Will definitely make this again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This is one of my favorite recipes on this site. I followed the recommendations of many others and doubled the sauce. I also add diced onions when I saute the garlic and we use shrimp without the shells or tails. This shrimp dish goes great over couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
What a wonderful recipe. It lives up to its name, with just the right amount of zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was wonderful, and so fast! Two tsp. paprika sounds like a lot, but it wasn't - gave it a nice 'smoky' flavor. I used only 2 Tbl. olive oil to reduce the fat, and left off the red pepper flakes (just a personal preference). This went nicely with cole slaw and jasmine rice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Excellent flavor! We threw it over angel hair pasta with sauteed yellow and red peppers and some shaved parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This recipe was a hit, my only complaint was that when I tried to do this on high heat, per the directions, all the spices burned before I could even get the shrimp in (Thank goodness!) but was great at a -much- lower temp. I will say, that based on all the reviews, it might have just been my oven but I felt it was worth mentioning. I served it on a bed of angel hair, a healthy serving of lightly pan fried vegetables (squash, zucchini, onion and garlic) and a four cheese sauce recipe (found on allrecipes.com) that I added garlic, minced onion and black pepper to. Very Yummy, make sure not to put too much sauce, because you definitely want to be able to taste that shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinkskitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was a very good recipe! My husband loved it! I also added a little bit of white wine when i added the lemon to make more of a sauce and put it over pasta with grated cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Seymour, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
It was very quick and easy to make and very tasty. I served it to a guest and they loved it! I served it with angel hair which was a little too small for this...fettacini would be better I think. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janerino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Easy, Tasty and Impressive. What's not to like?? These were a huge hit at a fund raising dinner I helped out at. These shrimp are great as an appetizer, over rice or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States