Zippy Summer Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I LOOOOOOOOVE THIS RECIPE!!! i never eat shrimp but, my husband does and we loved it. so good with a good rice side. great flavors. i am going to use this recipe the next time we have guests over =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbilyn k.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Slagelse, Sjælland, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
delicious as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Cooking for a family friend's party, I didn't use all of the suggested red pepper flakes because I wanted the natural flavor of shrimp to come through. Other than the toneing-down-spiciness aspect, these shrimp had a great texture and a superb indulgence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This recipe was good but not great. The flavor was subtle and I would prefer something more robust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyLogan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
GOOD on pasta or plain...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I found this recipe but when you make it you want to be very careful to not put too much lemon juice, and you want to make sure you dont put too much salt in it. If your anything like me you put a little dab here and there. Just be careful when making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I thought this was an outstanding recipe! It tasted even better than we had expected. We also added noodles to this and the sauce actually thickened up a little bit and it just made it that much better. It had an amazing flavor to it! Will definitely make this again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This is one of my favorite recipes on this site. I followed the recommendations of many others and doubled the sauce. I also add diced onions when I saute the garlic and we use shrimp without the shells or tails. This shrimp dish goes great over couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
What a wonderful recipe. It lives up to its name, with just the right amount of zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was wonderful, and so fast! Two tsp. paprika sounds like a lot, but it wasn't - gave it a nice 'smoky' flavor. I used only 2 Tbl. olive oil to reduce the fat, and left off the red pepper flakes (just a personal preference). This went nicely with cole slaw and jasmine rice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States