Zippy Summer Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I shrunk the portion size just a bit because it is only my husband and I eating it and I forgot to shrink the portion of pepper flakes! WOOPS, so for me it was a bit to hot and gave me heart burn instantly but the hubby just loved it! I also added one fresh chopped tomato (with seeds still in) and that seemed to cook lovely with it. very good recipe over all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Made with 1 pound of frozen , thawed shrimp and served it with whole wheat spaghetti. There was enough sauce to sufficiently cover the pasta and it ended up serving 3 people. Very easy to prepare because I had all the ingredients measured out beforehand. I used a very heaping teaspoon of red peppers and a bit more because we like spicy and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loren
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Its easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My husband liked the flavor a bit more than I did but I will definitely make again. I used dried basil and will probably add white wine as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Delicious! I found a great deal on fresh never been frozen shrimp at my local seafood market. I used half butter half olive oil add added a splash of pinot grigio. I had a bunch of shallots so I minced them instead of the sliced garlic. Use a good paprika. I used Hungarian half sharp paprika and it made all the difference. It added a wonderful zip. Served with pasta and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Excellent! Just made it this evening as part of our New Years eve dinner. Loved how the sauce thickens up a bit. Very tasty, and always good to have a new shrimp recipe to go to, as we love seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
It was okay. I think I ruined it by putting the shrimp in the skillet frozen. I ended up with a puddle after water melted off of them. I think tomorrow I might cook some rice and mix the shrimps with the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Quick and easy. Will def make it again! Didn't change a thing either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
So delicious, everyone loved it - double the sauce and serve over a pound of spaghetti - delicious and quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States