Zippy Summer Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
so italian this is a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
very good ,,made lastnight,,for light supper,,with asparagus,,my husband grabbed one out of pan walking by and said wow tasty,,,,and they were,,followed recipe almost as written though i only put 1 tea of RP,,only becuz hubby is a sally,,bought colossal,,becuz how the shrink,,they were perfect..and leftovers going in BloodyMarys,,YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Added splash of sherry cooking wine and extra garlic. Shared on facebook. Fantabulicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamaduke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I made this exactly as written and I wouldn't change one thing! I actually make a similar recipe but this is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is super yummy and easy, I had everything on hand. I used frozen shrimp that I thawed so it made for quick cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stuffsalush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
These were very flavorful and a great recipe for the beach. As a time-saver, it is not necessary to devein and butterfly the shrimp (unless you have an aversion to using them whole in the shell).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Just an idea for those that only have lime juice and cilantro on hand. I substituted those for the lemon and basil and added about 1/2 teaspoon of cumin and oh my my my!!! Great alternative to change this already awesome recipe up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Very easy with a great flavor! I plan on trying it with ground red pepper instead of flakes next time, just for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This was awesome! I doubled the recipe and poured the shrimp and leftover sauce over plain spaghetti noodles cooked in chicken broth. Super simple and people raved on how good it was. One person complained it was a little too spicy for them, but oh well...I will not change this recipe. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Just simply fabulous! :)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States