Zippy Summer Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Excellent flavor! We threw it over angel hair pasta with sauteed yellow and red peppers and some shaved parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This recipe was a hit, my only complaint was that when I tried to do this on high heat, per the directions, all the spices burned before I could even get the shrimp in (Thank goodness!) but was great at a -much- lower temp. I will say, that based on all the reviews, it might have just been my oven but I felt it was worth mentioning. I served it on a bed of angel hair, a healthy serving of lightly pan fried vegetables (squash, zucchini, onion and garlic) and a four cheese sauce recipe (found on allrecipes.com) that I added garlic, minced onion and black pepper to. Very Yummy, make sure not to put too much sauce, because you definitely want to be able to taste that shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinkskitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was a very good recipe! My husband loved it! I also added a little bit of white wine when i added the lemon to make more of a sauce and put it over pasta with grated cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Seymour, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
It was very quick and easy to make and very tasty. I served it to a guest and they loved it! I served it with angel hair which was a little too small for this...fettacini would be better I think. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janerino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Easy, Tasty and Impressive. What's not to like?? These were a huge hit at a fund raising dinner I helped out at. These shrimp are great as an appetizer, over rice or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This was delicious! I used 1 tsp garlic powder instead of sliced garlic (I was out of fresh) and I used about 1/2 the lemon juice. I used tail-on peeled and deveined shrimp, put it in a plastic bag, doused it with olive oil (not a 1/3 cup, much less) and poured the seasonings over. I mixed it up and let it marinade about 30 minutes. I cooked it over medium high heat for about 5-6 minutes and it was perfect! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lschreiber99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Excellent! Just used 1 lb of shrimp for our family of 4 and it was plenty. I used the same recipe except 1 tsp of cayenne and there was enough sauce for noodles but not quite enough for four people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was SO good! I used 1 lb. of the large raw shrimp/tail on from Costco. Super easy to just pull off the tails and they are ready to go. If you are using 2 lbs. of shrimp, double the sauce. If you are using 1 lb. it's perfect as is. We are wimps so I just sprinkled in about a 1/4 tsp. or so of the red pepper flakes and added lots of fresh basil at the end. The sauce was amazing. I want to try it with scallops too. My kids said it was like something you would have at a restaurant and it really is. Served with ravioli with pesto and asparagus. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I Love this Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
These were really tasty and filling, when added to quinoa. I had to add some garlic salt, as I could taste more "spice" than I could "flavor" (if that makes sense). Used frozen pre-cooked salad shrimp that I heated in a wok in the sauce while the quinoa cooked - a great alternative to ordering out Chinese when I want something spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States