Zippy Summer Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
yum!! Will make this again--would go great over pasta, with rice, or on a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Yum yum yum! I used another reviewer's advice and added white wine to the sauce and served with pasta. Holy cow! I had a hard time trying to stop eating this...thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Very good. I too used frozen cooked shrimp. Fast, easy and a hit with my husband. This will be a frequently used recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyinpa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
The spices far overwhelmed the delicate flavor of the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
very good flavor! did mine in a skillet due to bad weather but they were still awesome! the fresh basil is a must in my opinion. we didn't have a shrimp left! thanks rebeccadk for the recipe! i will be grilling these when the weather gets better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by true

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Really good...only change I made was to add a bit of extra red pepper since we like our food pretty spicy. Recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I am sorry but I didn't like this dish at all. I followed the recipe (except for decreasing the lemon juice by 1/2- since I already don't like the acidity). To me there was NO flavor and then at the end there was a bite. It would be nice with some salt or some thing...anything to balance out the heat. I had to completely rinse them off in order to serve them with the alfredo I was serving. I will not make this again- Sorry, but I was so excited due to the clever name and great reviews which I normally fall in with...just not this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was very easy to make and I really liked the little kick from the red pepper flakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimindallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
These were pretty good. I personally thought there was way too much oil so next time I will cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Loved it - great flavours. All 3 kids and hubby enjoyed too which definitely makes it a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States