Zippy Praline Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
DELICIOUS. I got this recipe from a friend before and it is awesome. The combination of the sugar and chili powder is awesome. Beware taking the bacon out of the oven - lots of grease to drip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I made this for a brunch and everyone loved it. I followed recipe just as directed and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Everytime I make this for parties it dissapears within 10 minutes from the buffet table because its so popular. I normally make several pounds at a time. The issues I have with the recipe is the smell of bacon which I dislike and pulling the pans from the oven. Be careful that bacon grease can go everywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watergardengoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I made this a couple of times and it always a huge hit. I do not modify the recipe at all. I add this to my caesar salad as bacon bits and always get great reviews. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Added this to our brunch menu and although my guests were skeptical it was a hit. Used extra hot chillies which worked really well to balance out the sweetness (a little anyway).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made this for our Easter brunch this morning. Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Recovery, Ohio, USA
Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
OMGoodness! This was the BEST BACON EVER! I used thick cut bacon and CHIPOTLE Chili powder!! It is a bit spicier than regular chili powder and the spiciness of the chili powder with the sweet brown sugar was AWESOME!! I wish I could give this recipe 10 stars!!! YUMMMMMMMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
We love this! We leave out the chili powder so that the kids will eat it. I have to make a double batch whenever I make it, because my hubby will eat a pound of it himself! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Unbelievable, easy, and finally something different for the brunch table!!! But a note of caution!!!!!!!!! DO NOT DRAIN ON PAPER TOWELS. THE SUGAR FROM THE BACON STICKS. We lost 1/2 lb the first time I made it. Just let it cool on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I make Zippy Praline Bacon every week for my husband's Wednesday night meeting and accidently used Chipolte Pepper one week and they loved it even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States