Zippy Ground Beef Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This was good and easy to make. Ingredient/amt changes: spinach & wheat pasta, 1 onion, 1 orange pepper, 2 Tb honey, 2 Spiracha Hot Chili Sauce, 4 Tb sliced jalapenos, 2 Tb hot chili powder and WOW did that zip up the flavor. For those that do not like it hot the original recipe was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I LOVE this recipe. It is always an easy and tasty meal to make when I haven't been to the grocery store in a while. I have made a couple of minor changes, mainly to make it even easier. I omit the green pepper (don't care for them), and the jalapeno pepper. I substitute two 10 oz cans of RoTel Diced Tomatoes & Green Chilies, which lends plenty of heat without the bother of cutting up jalapeno peppers. In total I use three cans of tomatoes, the two RoTel cans and one can of regular diced tomatoes. We love the combo of the heat with the honey. I think this tastes even better then second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Very good! I used more green pepper & onion than called for & added garlic. Next time I would eliminate the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJCFolbrecht

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Iowa Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I am giving this recipe a 4 because I liked it ALOT and everyone else rated it a 2. You need to add the jalapeno peppers- don't leave them out. I didn't cook mine with the peppers (my little guys do not like) and it was not very good. I added pickled jalapenos to my portion and it was very good. Served with tortilla chips. ADD THE PEPPERS! UPDATE: I have modified this into a dish that my guys LOVE. Couple of minor tweaks and HOLY COW..yum yum good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
My family eats this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This dish has a really nice flavor. Mine turned out a bit juicy, so I think next time I would drain some of the juice from the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Very Good!!!I added a few different seasonings like cumin and garlic powder and i added 3 haberao peppers it was very tasty thank u for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMSMOM23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
QUICK AND EASY AND EVERYONE LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Hubby loved this and he is very picky! I left out the peppers as hubby doesnt care for them. Next time I would leave out the jalapenos, I I didnt expect it to be so hot. My little guy couldnt eat it.Next time I will add them after I remove his portion. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States