Zippy Ground Beef Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Hubby loved this and he is very picky! I left out the peppers as hubby doesnt care for them. Next time I would leave out the jalapenos, I I didnt expect it to be so hot. My little guy couldnt eat it.Next time I will add them after I remove his portion. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
QUICK AND EASY AND EVERYONE LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Very Good!!!I added a few different seasonings like cumin and garlic powder and i added 3 haberao peppers it was very tasty thank u for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMSMOM23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This dish has a really nice flavor. Mine turned out a bit juicy, so I think next time I would drain some of the juice from the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
My family eats this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I am giving this recipe a 4 because I liked it ALOT and everyone else rated it a 2. You need to add the jalapeno peppers- don't leave them out. I didn't cook mine with the peppers (my little guys do not like) and it was not very good. I added pickled jalapenos to my portion and it was very good. Served with tortilla chips. ADD THE PEPPERS! UPDATE: I have modified this into a dish that my guys LOVE. Couple of minor tweaks and HOLY COW..yum yum good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Very good! I used more green pepper & onion than called for & added garlic. Next time I would eliminate the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJCFolbrecht

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Iowa Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I LOVE this recipe. It is always an easy and tasty meal to make when I haven't been to the grocery store in a while. I have made a couple of minor changes, mainly to make it even easier. I omit the green pepper (don't care for them), and the jalapeno pepper. I substitute two 10 oz cans of RoTel Diced Tomatoes & Green Chilies, which lends plenty of heat without the bother of cutting up jalapeno peppers. In total I use three cans of tomatoes, the two RoTel cans and one can of regular diced tomatoes. We love the combo of the heat with the honey. I think this tastes even better then second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This was good and easy to make. Ingredient/amt changes: spinach & wheat pasta, 1 onion, 1 orange pepper, 2 Tb honey, 2 Spiracha Hot Chili Sauce, 4 Tb sliced jalapenos, 2 Tb hot chili powder and WOW did that zip up the flavor. For those that do not like it hot the original recipe was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-69 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States