Zippy Ground Beef Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Was a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I truly enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Very good. I thought it was a bit heavy on the green pepper but I really don't like green pepper so it might have just been me. The family liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was very, very good. I'm always looking for easy meals to make on work nights, so I was really glad to find this one. I made it using whole wheat pasta and I also added about a teaspoon of garlic powder. After reading that other reviewers found it a bit runny, I drained some of the juice off the tomatos (probably less than half) before adding them and I found the consistency perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
The chili powder flavor is way too strong. I was hoping this would be more of a pleasant spice rather than the entire dish tasting like chili powder. It was too juicy like another reviewer said so if you make this drain some of the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This is definitely a keeper. My fiancee loved it and my 72 year old mom who does not usually finish a meal, ate every bite and told me to make sure to hold on to this recipe. I can't wait for my children to get home to make it again for more feedback. I did not add any peppers since none of us like them and since this was a last minute decision I did not use mushrooms because I am out of them, but will include them next time which will be very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Haines City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
My entire family loved it. Kids even wanted 2 servings! I didn't have jalapenos or a large can of tomaotes, so I used a can of rotel and a can of diced stewed tomatoes - also added garlic powder. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Can I give this ten stars? YUM!! This is probably the first recipe I've ever followed exactly as written and I'm glad I did because it was wonderful. This was exactly what I was craving! My husband and I both loved it. At first I wasn't sure about the honey because it just seemed weird to me but I added it anyway and I'm glad I did because it was great. There was just a hint of it that was sooooooo good! Also wasn't going to add as much chili powder but went ahead and did as recipe said and again it was great! Thanks so much for this recipe, now only if you could magically make my kids like it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Tasty. I put in cabbage, just for something extra and it turned out awesome. It gave the dish some extra texture that it really needed. I also added garlic powder, salt and pepper. Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States