Zippy Ground Beef Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was just OK for me., although my husband really liked it. I think next time I will add more seasonings and perhaps use a can of Mexican flavoured tomatoes. I used chilli oil to saute the meat and I think that helps give it a bit more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Not a fan. I am not sure what it needed but I will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I liked this one... it offers a sweet and spicy flavor to a simple meal. I got carried away with the honey when I made it the first time thinking that it would be a welcome change to a basic skillet meal, but I think the amount called for in the recipe is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I was so surprised how good this was!! I used a 14.5 oz can of diced tomatoes with green chiles undrained and no jalapenos and added diced red pepper with the onion and green pepper. I left out the honey wasn't sure how that would taste. I also added some garlic powder with the salt and pepper and chili powder. This was so easy and so tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
It wasn't nearly as spicey or flaverful as I expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Very, very good. I made it the way Glitterbot did in her review. I will be making this again real soon. It has a bite to it which is what I love. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY5140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
My boyfriend and I loved this dish. It was a quick and all inclusive meal and was great as left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Dinah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was really good...the whole family loved it! I added a minced garlic clove, a can of rinsed and drained black beans for extra nutrition and a couple handfuls of frozen corn for color and texture. I also melted Mexican shredded cheese over all of it at the end. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
My boyfriend said this was the best thing he has eaten in a long time. That is saying something for him. Definitely has some good heat and I used chipotle chili powder to give it a smoky flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by English

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Didn't change a thing it was fast and very tasty.my whole family enjoyed it..I have made this 3x's now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States