Zippy Ground Beef Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was good, comfort food. My husband, three year old and I really liked it. It reminded me of hamburger helper. I also recommend draining the juice out of the canned tomatoes as it was a bit runny, but not too bad. I used red pepper and 1/2 cup green salsa verde in place of jalapenos since we didn't have any. Yummy flavor with the salsa. I think it needed it. We topped with 5 cheese italian blend to our taste at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Meyers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Took out the jalapeño and my 1 1/2 yr and 4 yr old loved it. But for adults I would have definitely wanted some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Yummy and a make again recipe. I too used a can of rotel with the peppers added for convience. Felt that it was missing something as is. Next time I will add some cheese, something creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Was just okay, won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Really yummy! I didn't use any green peppers though. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
SO GOOD! even great left over :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I would give it 4 star, I like spicy meals. But I think this turned out a little too spicy for the wife and kids. maybe 2 jalapeno were too much?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was easy to make, tastes great and I also added garlic salt and cumin . . side salad . . . its healthy . . . has diabetic exchange reasonable and caloric content normal . . .s'il vous plaît? Oui!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
loved it! i left out the honey and added red pepper flakes for more spice and cheese instead of sour cream. easy, cheap, tasty & filling. thanks for another keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was decent. I wish I could give it a 3 1/2. Only thing I did different was use a can of tomatoes w/ chilie peppers and drained it. I really liked the amount of spice to it but felt it was lacking on the seasoning. Maybe some taco seasoning would do the trick?.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States