Zippy Ground Beef Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was good, comfort food. My husband, three year old and I really liked it. It reminded me of hamburger helper. I also recommend draining the juice out of the canned tomatoes as it was a bit runny, but not too bad. I used red pepper and 1/2 cup green salsa verde in place of jalapenos since we didn't have any. Yummy flavor with the salsa. I think it needed it. We topped with 5 cheese italian blend to our taste at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Meyers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Took out the jalapeño and my 1 1/2 yr and 4 yr old loved it. But for adults I would have definitely wanted some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Yummy and a make again recipe. I too used a can of rotel with the peppers added for convience. Felt that it was missing something as is. Next time I will add some cheese, something creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Was just okay, won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Really yummy! I didn't use any green peppers though. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
SO GOOD! even great left over :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I would give it 4 star, I like spicy meals. But I think this turned out a little too spicy for the wife and kids. maybe 2 jalapeno were too much?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was easy to make, tastes great and I also added garlic salt and cumin . . side salad . . . its healthy . . . has diabetic exchange reasonable and caloric content normal . . .s'il vous plaît? Oui!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
loved it! i left out the honey and added red pepper flakes for more spice and cheese instead of sour cream. easy, cheap, tasty & filling. thanks for another keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was decent. I wish I could give it a 3 1/2. Only thing I did different was use a can of tomatoes w/ chilie peppers and drained it. I really liked the amount of spice to it but felt it was lacking on the seasoning. Maybe some taco seasoning would do the trick?.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States