Zippy Ground Beef Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
My whole family loved this dish!! It was so easy to make which is great for a busy mom! I did add a little granulated garlic and cumin along with shredded cheddar cheese on top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lanesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This dish was really yummy. My husband is not a big fan of jalapenos, so I ground them up and only used about half of what the recipe offered. (I used canned jalapenos) It was perfect, just the right amount of zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Wow, nice flavor and zippy is a good word for it. I too substituted rotel and it worked beautifully. It was a bit too soupy, but I think that can be fixed by draining a bit of the juice off the tomatoes. Even my picky mother enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy White
Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Really great and quick recipe! I don't call myself a "cook" by any means but this was so simple to follow and turned out delicious! I did however add cream cheese as well as the sour cream and lots of chili powder and jalepenos to spice it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was good - but not what I would call "zippy" as the name suggests. Perhaps it could have used some taco seasoning when cooking the ground beef (we used ground turkey!). I might add some olives for effect next time. tThe tomatoes were so good (and didn't add too much liquid as another reviewer suggested). This would be good served with cornbread. Overall - not bad...and it was easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim AndJoelle Haseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
What a tasty and easy recipe! I added some minced garlic with the onions and peppers. I also added about a cup of shredded Kraft three cheese with a touch of Philadelphia. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
SO GOOD! I did however add 2tbsp of taco seasoning to the mix, rotini pasta, and only used (1) 14.5 can of diced tomatoes. It was the perfect amount of sauce. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I did not enjoy (or finish eating) this, sorry. If you have some hamburger meat to use up and like jalapeno, I highly recommend you make the ' Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers ' recipe that is on this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I was going to make something else for dinner and discovered I didn't have what I needed. Allrecipes came to my rescue when I found this recipe. I substituted a can of Rotel and tomato sauce for the canned tomatoes. We all loved it. I will definately make this again. Thanks Vicki and Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is a good easy meal. The first time I made this I was out of sour cream so I used a brick of cream cheese. It turned out great! The next time I made it with sour cream and it was good but I think the cream cheese made the meal great so that is how I will make it from now on. In fact I think the cream cheese sauce would be really good over chicken and pasta too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States