Zippy Ground Beef Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I prepared this recipe as specified except I left out the jalepeno peppers (my boyfriend and I don't like a lot of heat). It was very tasty and I have made it a few times since then. I wasn't sure how the honey/chili powder/sour cream combo would be but it works well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Yet another recipe my husband and I enjoyed but our teenagers didn't. I thought it was good, but I used shells because that's what I had in my pantry,,I think it would taste better with a different pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Easy and very flavorful. Our family loves spicy foods and this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Pretty good and very easy. I used about a 1/2 teaspoon of chili powder instead of 2 teaspoons because I find chili powder to over power the taste easily. Using the reduced amount was perfect for us. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Hmmm... I followed this recipe closely, and it was flavorless! Even with both jalapenos and the chili powder, it wasn't spicy at all. Very disappointing, because based on the other reviews, I had high hopes. In the end, it tasted like glorified Hamburger Helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCK778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I just finished making this skillet. It is delicious. I would call it "juicy" with flavor. I used diced canned tomatoes chile ready and instead of honey, I used brown sugar to my preferred sweetness. I'll make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
My family liked this. Here is what I did. One 14 oz can of fire roasted tomatoes instead of plain, less jalepeno (still plenty hot), and I stirred in 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar at the end. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amsorenson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Kids loved it! Who would have thought?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I liked it cause it is so easy to make and it makes a great leftover. I also tweaked it by adding 3 cloves of garlic pickled banana peppers. Could add a bit more salt but less is better. The second time i made it i used yellow and orange pepper instead of green cause i didn't have it on hand. Same flavor good taste. This is a keeper. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Love how fast this is. It is stuff I always have in my kitchen. I don't use sour cream ever so instead used a jalapeño Greek yogurt dip I get from Costco. It is fabulous. Adds a few extra seasonings. Can't wait to make vegetarian style no meat and lots of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States