Zippy Ground Beef Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I prepared this recipe as specified except I left out the jalepeno peppers (my boyfriend and I don't like a lot of heat). It was very tasty and I have made it a few times since then. I wasn't sure how the honey/chili powder/sour cream combo would be but it works well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Yet another recipe my husband and I enjoyed but our teenagers didn't. I thought it was good, but I used shells because that's what I had in my pantry,,I think it would taste better with a different pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Easy and very flavorful. Our family loves spicy foods and this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Pretty good and very easy. I used about a 1/2 teaspoon of chili powder instead of 2 teaspoons because I find chili powder to over power the taste easily. Using the reduced amount was perfect for us. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Hmmm... I followed this recipe closely, and it was flavorless! Even with both jalapenos and the chili powder, it wasn't spicy at all. Very disappointing, because based on the other reviews, I had high hopes. In the end, it tasted like glorified Hamburger Helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCK778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I just finished making this skillet. It is delicious. I would call it "juicy" with flavor. I used diced canned tomatoes chile ready and instead of honey, I used brown sugar to my preferred sweetness. I'll make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
My family liked this. Here is what I did. One 14 oz can of fire roasted tomatoes instead of plain, less jalepeno (still plenty hot), and I stirred in 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar at the end. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amsorenson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Kids loved it! Who would have thought?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I liked it cause it is so easy to make and it makes a great leftover. I also tweaked it by adding 3 cloves of garlic pickled banana peppers. Could add a bit more salt but less is better. The second time i made it i used yellow and orange pepper instead of green cause i didn't have it on hand. Same flavor good taste. This is a keeper. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Love how fast this is. It is stuff I always have in my kitchen. I don't use sour cream ever so instead used a jalapeño Greek yogurt dip I get from Costco. It is fabulous. Adds a few extra seasonings. Can't wait to make vegetarian style no meat and lots of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States