Zippy Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. This is the best egg casserole I have had. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
I made this two weekends in a row for guests. I cut back a little on all three cheeses and thought it was great. I may have baked it somewhat longer than it called for, but that could have been my oven. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This was fine but I have had better egg dishes. I did love the simplicity of the croutons in the bottom. I subst. italian sausage that I removed from the casings to add more flavor. But still, just okay for us, nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Ferrill Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
had friends over for brunch and made this - they loved it! Plus for me it was super easy as I could put it together the night before. I was torn b/w a few of the other breakfast casseroles but went with this one based on the other reviews - so glad I did! Croutons were much easier (and just as good) as cubed bread!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This was so easy! I added some extra vegetables to the sausage and also did a vegetarian version (sauted spinach, mushrooms, onions) for a baby shower and they were a huge hit! I added two extra eggs and cooked the meat version for 60 minutes and the veggie version for just a bit longer. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
We've tried several of these casseroles but this was the best by far! We served to friends for brunch and there was not much left. Oh - goes well with a Bloody Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Myers Heath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
I needed something last year to bring to our teacher appreciation breakfast and tried several recipes until I found this one. The staff loved it and several asked for the recipe. Now planning this years breakfast I was told I have to make that wonderful casserole again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Fixed this for my sis-in-law's 60th but even spicy it was a big hit. Hubby says this one stays for the B&B crowd that we run. Served with juice and Blueberry coffeecake that I baked at the same time. Fab - makes me hungry for some more. Thanks. Offerd the garnishes but everyone said no the liked it just the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Yum!! Just made this for an office breakfast and everyone went crazy for it. It's a tad spicy, but the crowd likes spicy. I followed recipe exactly except I used crumbled bacon instead of sausage - it worked just fine. Baked uncovered for 55 minutes and it browned beautifully, and came out super moist. This one is a keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Family brunch for eight----evenly split gender-wise-----had our favorite bakery's donuts, large summer salad, along with this casserole-----my mistake? I should have made two of the casserole----a real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States