Zippy Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
Great recipe - everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2001
I made this for several of my quilting friends and they loved. Two of the gals made it for their quilting clubs and it was a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2001
All of our guests raved about this casserole. Leftovers mirowave well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKECOGLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
Excellent recipe! It quickly became a family favorite. I will make this for Christmas morning. You're right about the dish being popular at church brunches -- it was the first thing to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
HUGE, HUGE hit!! Everbody loved it, and guests asked for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
This is a very satifying recipe! I have used frozen shredded potatoes instead of the bread with terrific results. The pepper-jack cheese is what makes this recipe special. Thanks, Jeanie Bean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
Made this for Easter, and while it was good, it wasn't great. It was rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
I made this casserole to serve at a brunch...I wanted something a little different. It was great! I didn't want it too spicy, so I decreased the amount of Pepper Jack cheese, but next time I will try it as the recipe suggests. Also good with bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
We all thought this was very good!! I used more croutons than required, plus they were unseasoned, used bacon instead of sausage (only because I didn't have any available) and added some chopped green bell peppers (1/2 cup) and green onions (1/4 cup). Also, since I only had dry mustard (not "hot") I added 2 drops of hot sauce in. Perfect amt of kick and taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
This was delicious. I will make it for Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States