Zippy Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This was fine but I have had better egg dishes. I did love the simplicity of the croutons in the bottom. I subst. italian sausage that I removed from the casings to add more flavor. But still, just okay for us, nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
had friends over for brunch and made this - they loved it! Plus for me it was super easy as I could put it together the night before. I was torn b/w a few of the other breakfast casseroles but went with this one based on the other reviews - so glad I did! Croutons were much easier (and just as good) as cubed bread!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This was so easy! I added some extra vegetables to the sausage and also did a vegetarian version (sauted spinach, mushrooms, onions) for a baby shower and they were a huge hit! I added two extra eggs and cooked the meat version for 60 minutes and the veggie version for just a bit longer. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
We've tried several of these casseroles but this was the best by far! We served to friends for brunch and there was not much left. Oh - goes well with a Bloody Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
I needed something last year to bring to our teacher appreciation breakfast and tried several recipes until I found this one. The staff loved it and several asked for the recipe. Now planning this years breakfast I was told I have to make that wonderful casserole again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Fixed this for my sis-in-law's 60th but even spicy it was a big hit. Hubby says this one stays for the B&B crowd that we run. Served with juice and Blueberry coffeecake that I baked at the same time. Fab - makes me hungry for some more. Thanks. Offerd the garnishes but everyone said no the liked it just the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Yum!! Just made this for an office breakfast and everyone went crazy for it. It's a tad spicy, but the crowd likes spicy. I followed recipe exactly except I used crumbled bacon instead of sausage - it worked just fine. Baked uncovered for 55 minutes and it browned beautifully, and came out super moist. This one is a keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Family brunch for eight----evenly split gender-wise-----had our favorite bakery's donuts, large summer salad, along with this casserole-----my mistake? I should have made two of the casserole----a real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Easy and outstanding. Followed to a "T", though I used dried, minced onions, not fresh. Hubby thought too spicy, so next time, instead of pepperjack, I'm going to try provolone or asiago....a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
I would have liked it a little more "eggy" so will cut back on the cream/milk next time. I also used less pepperjack because of my kids but we did enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States