Zippy Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
VERY SPICEY.. maybe I used the wrong type of pepper? I like spicey food, but WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I am a huge cucumber salad fan. I'm also a big ginger fan. Never thought to mix the 2. This is a very good cold salad to serve as a side for soup and/or sandwiches. I followed the recipe EXACTLY and I am rating it 4 stars ONLY because I have tasted cucumber salads that I liked more. This one is definitely worth a try. Different, but very good! I do think it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
We make this salad all the time with sandwiches for an easy summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Wonderful refreshing summer salad. I used fresh ginger and red onion and a bit more carrots. I skipped the pre-marinating process, just mixed it all up and let it marry about two hours in the fridge. This is one of those recipes you have had in your box forever and when you finally come around to making it, wonder what took you so long. I'll surely make this simple salad often. Thanks Cheryl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is a great summer salad. It's perfect for using up those cucumbers you always seem to have too many of, if you've got a garden. The ginger might sound weird, but gives the salad a really unique and delicious taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was pretty good but next time I will cut the amounts of sugar and ginger in half, they were too overpowering for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Great recipe I used splenda insted of the sugar andmy family is in love with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
A lot of flavor packed into a low calorie side dish. Quick to prepare too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This was a great twist on the traditional Cucumber Salad. The jalapeno added the perfect amount of heat to the salad, and I'll definitely make this again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Mine came out very watery. Maybe I didn't drain enough, I even blotted them with paper towels lol I don't think I would marinade cucumbers in water and salt again. The taste was ordinary, I don't think I'll make it again, I'm glad I tried it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States