Zippy Chicken Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
The BEST Chicken/Corn Chowder! My family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carobb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was absolutely delicious. The only thing I changed was I left out the hot sauce because we are not big fans of spicy foods so I was reluctant to try it. My husband even commented on how is was very tasty yet something different and that's out of character for him :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Blend prior to putting chicken & corn in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turttletoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Used one large leek and 2% milk. We loved it the night I made it, but leftovers were even better. This is a great soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Yummy yummy. This soup was awesome and a big hit with the family. The only thing I did different was using an onion instead of leeks cuz I didn't have any. Good just the same. I think next time I might actually increase the hot sauce for a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I now have made this recipe 4 times over the last two winters and it's our hands down favorite soup. It's got easy basic ingredients, and we have never had to throw any leftovers away. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This soup is wonderful! My family loved it. I brought it to work and everyone raved! It was time consuming but worth it. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffeemama2five

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very good!! My favorite kind of chowder. The only differences from the recipe I did was to add a few stalks of celery and pureed a little over half of the soups (before adding the corn and chicken). I love this recipe, too good!! Especially fantastic with some shredded cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I cut this recipe in half because I was not sure how we would like it. My teen son said that it was the best soup ever. I did not make any changes except used onion instead of leeks. I will definitely make this again, this time making the whole recipe. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Excellent...the whole family loves it! Great in a pot pie too, just thicken it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States