Zippy Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was super simple and very flavorful too. This would be a perfect side for times when you need to be outside tending to your meat on the grill. Whip up your sauce beforehand, set the timer on the microwave, and then you would have plenty of time to drain and toss while your meat is resting. Next time I will double the hot pepper sauce because I loved the flavor it added. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This is my personal favorite recipe for broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Pretty weird tasting... Not horrible, and we ate it because we were hungry and had already made it but would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie A

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
With the exception of the hot pepper sauce this is typically how I season broccoli. The hot sauce was an interesting addition I was anxious to try. Because of Hubs' sensitive innards I made his without but as he watched me enjoying mine he insisted on giving it a try. And then he had more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Different. Tangy. We really didn't like this very much though. I used Tapatio hot sauce and it wasn't hot at all, I would prefer crushed red pepper instead to add more kick and roast the garlic. It was okay and we ate what was on our plates, but would prefer not to fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I added cayenne pepper, used a hot pepper garlic sauce, and omitted the garlic gloves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
5 minutes was plenty in our microwave. Quick easy, flavorful and healthy. What more could you ask? Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
My husband really liked this, and I was only ok on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Great side dish and a great way to liven up broccoli! The lemon flavor is great. I used a steam in bag of broccoli so no need for water or draining. I cut the salt down to 1/2 tsp. and added 1/4 tsp. of cracked black pepper. Instead of hot sauce, I used red pepper flakes added to the lemon mixture and just tossed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Very flavorful. I omitted the hot sauce for my kids and just added a dash to my own plate. Its very good both ways. I also used frozen broccoli which left even more water after cooking. Next time I will drain it out before added the sauce mixture. Very easy and better than the normal plain broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States