Zippy Barbecue Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Used it for pulled chicken sandwiches, cut back on the hot sauce a little for my picky eaters but otherwise was a huge hit and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This sauce is sooooooooo gooooooood! Even my 3 year old gobbled it up! I know, for a fact, that I will never buy BBQ sauce at the store again now that I have this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This is an excellent BBQ sauce. I tried it once, liked it and then made it again the next week. This time I quadrupled the recipe so I would not have to keep making it. I used regular garlic (in jar) instead of granulated garlic. This sauce is worth keeping and I will not be buying store bought any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEPSIW

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is a quick and tasty basic sauce. It is very easy to add your own "twist" to this recipe. I added 1 teaspoon of cloves and a tablespoon of honey...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliennrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Good tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Loved it and used it on Slow Cooker Barbeque from this site and used more to drizzle over the sandwich which was on a potato roll and had slaw on it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This is the best barbecue sauce recipe ever. I followed the recipe exactly, but doubled it as I was making it for a pork butt in the slow cooker. The aroma in the house made us craving the pork all day. I used about a cup of it to cook the pork in and added more to the pulled pork when I served it. DELICIOUS! Why buy those expensive sauces with lots of additives when you can make a great sauce with ingredients I have in my pantry. Thank you Havicc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I made it as written, except for the white wine vinegar because I was out. The apple cider vinegar I subbed worked great and the sauce was so delicious it will be the only recipe I will use from now on. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Great! I substituted in regular mustard, a healthy squirt of Sriracha sauce, and a few cloves' worth of minced fresh garlic. I usually don't particularly care for barbecue sauce, so this is a great find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Great sauce ... I used it for BBQ beef sandwiches that I made in the crockpot. Can't wait to use it for all my other BBQ recipes! No more store bought for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Chef John's Mayo Method Steak Sauce

Discover the formula for delicious, last-minute steak sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States