Zippy Barbecue Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Really good and Tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
It was a little bland as written, but I added another tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce and 2 tablespoons of mustard, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Excellent! Excellent! So easy and quick to make and the flavor is spectacular, highly recommend. Also, there is plenty of room for creative variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Used this for BBQ Pork Sandwiches. It was the perfect sauce for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Amazing! I didn't think I had any BBQ sauce so I made this. After it was cooling on the stove I found a store bought bottle in the fridge. I compared the two. The homemade sauce was a million times better than the popular store brand! Definitely making my own from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Delicious blend of flavors! This will be a go-to sauce for me. As with most any sauce I make, I add a bay leaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Springchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Ohio, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Used it for pulled chicken sandwiches, cut back on the hot sauce a little for my picky eaters but otherwise was a huge hit and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This sauce is sooooooooo gooooooood! Even my 3 year old gobbled it up! I know, for a fact, that I will never buy BBQ sauce at the store again now that I have this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This is an excellent BBQ sauce. I tried it once, liked it and then made it again the next week. This time I quadrupled the recipe so I would not have to keep making it. I used regular garlic (in jar) instead of granulated garlic. This sauce is worth keeping and I will not be buying store bought any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEPSIW

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is a quick and tasty basic sauce. It is very easy to add your own "twist" to this recipe. I added 1 teaspoon of cloves and a tablespoon of honey...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliennrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Chef John's Mayo Method Steak Sauce

Discover the formula for delicious, last-minute steak sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States